ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Suggested WiFi routers  (Read 3955 times)

Rob Spence

• Boston Metro North/West
    • Lynx Audio Services
Re: Suggested WiFi routers
« Reply #10 on: January 24, 2019, 07:40:16 pm »

I'm in the process of getting another wireless router to replace the current/outdated one that I have. While doing some research, I came across this in this thread:

What sparked my interest was this:

https://www.amazon.com/Ubiquiti-UAP-AC-M-US-Unifi-Access-Point/dp/B01N9FIELY

I've been trying to find how to set up the Ubiquiti UAP-AC-M-US for use with my qu-16 with no success. How would I go about doing this? Do I still need a wireless router?

The reason why I ask about still needing a router is that on the Amazon page for this product, in the Q & A portion, someone asked if they still needed a router and the response was yes. I'm new to this concept of just a single AP for my mixer and by my logic, I would assume a router would not be necessary. Please correct me if I'm wrong and point me in the right direction.

TIA.....

So, tell us how you set it up?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
rob at lynxaudioservices dot com

Dealer for: AKG, Allen & Heath, Ashley, Astatic, Audix, Blue Microphones, CAD, Chauvet, Community, Countryman, Crown, DBX, Electro-Voice, FBT, Furman, Heil, Horizon, Intellistage, JBL, Lab Gruppen, Mid Atlantic, On Stage Stands, Pelican, Peterson Tuners, Presonus, ProCo, QSC, Radial, RCF, Sennheiser, Shure, SKB, Soundcraft, TC Electronics, Telex, Whirlwind and others

Jesse Gregorio

« Reply #11 on: January 24, 2019, 08:52:53 pm »

So, tell us how you set it up?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

What I meant was that there was no resource online on how to set it up with a digital mixer.