ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 ... 23 24 [25] 26   Go Down

Author Topic: New Midas console?  (Read 70204 times)

Brian Hancock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 75
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #240 on: May 06, 2021, 10:12:54 AM »

https://forums.prosoundweb.com/index.php/topic,168821.0.html check this thread from a while back the 9620 and larger sibling work same way as far as the optical transmission goes ... rack it put I'm an st patch with sm bidi sfp and an lc to st jumper and away you go ... st is basically standard field tatical fiber ... you can buy it cheaply, repair easy and subrent abundantly ... as as mentioned before its really standard in buildings nowadays that are fairly modern plenty of arenas etc. Work great just used this on a show this week with a pro 2 fyi.
Logged

keven mcdonald

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #242 on: May 08, 2021, 04:12:47 PM »

Optocore is definitely not MM only... we use Broaman video products (parent/sister company of optocore) along with digico consoles to pass a whole bunch of stuff with CWDM using a mux22 unit, and do it all using singlemode expanded beam HMA connectors. In fact, you can spec digicos with these connectors from the factory.
Logged

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1850
    • Check Check One Two
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Russell Ault

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1379
  • Edmonton, AB
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #244 on: May 09, 2021, 05:50:33 PM »

Optocore is definitely not MM only... we use Broaman video products (parent/sister company of optocore) along with digico consoles to pass a whole bunch of stuff with CWDM using a mux22 unit, and do it all using singlemode expanded beam HMA connectors. In fact, you can spec digicos with these connectors from the factory.

Good to know! That must be a recent(-ish) change; this Optocore cabling document (which, admittedly, is dated from 2008) only talks about MM.

-Russ
Logged

Andrien (No Last Name)

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 112
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #245 on: August 18, 2021, 04:17:41 AM »

News, there is an editor for Mac/Windows for HD96, you can grab it on MCloud.
Logged

Tim McCulloch

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22187
  • Wichita, Kansas USA
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #246 on: August 18, 2021, 12:44:56 PM »

Update - I have seen and touched (but did not mix on) the HD-96.

What I know - there is a shipping container "on the water" that has an initial allocation for North America.  There are more units currently in production at Behringer's China factory.

USA MSRP, with case, cover, etc is $39k.  Discounts may be available.  DL 1/2/3/4 series i/o  not included in that price.
Logged
"Practicing an art, no matter how well or badly, is a way to make your soul grow, for heaven's sake. Sing in the shower. Dance to the radio. Tell stories. Write a poem to a friend, even a lousy poem. Do it as well as you possible can. You will get an enormous reward. You will have created something."  - Kurt Vonnegut

Matt Marcus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #247 on: August 21, 2021, 06:35:57 PM »

you can grab it on MCloud.

Please explain- what/where is MCloud?
Logged

Tim McCulloch

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22187
  • Wichita, Kansas USA
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #248 on: August 21, 2021, 08:14:20 PM »

Please explain- what/where is MCloud?

A big, fluffy water vapor bag filled with Midas blinking red lights...

The HD96 can upload/download show files and libraries to the Midas Cloud; it's also the repository for manuals (which can then be read/viewed on the console screen), firmware, etc.
Logged
"Practicing an art, no matter how well or badly, is a way to make your soul grow, for heaven's sake. Sing in the shower. Dance to the radio. Tell stories. Write a poem to a friend, even a lousy poem. Do it as well as you possible can. You will get an enormous reward. You will have created something."  - Kurt Vonnegut

Andrien (No Last Name)

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 112
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #249 on: August 21, 2021, 10:20:07 PM »

A big, fluffy water vapor bag filled with Midas blinking red lights...

The HD96 can upload/download show files and libraries to the Midas Cloud; it's also the repository for manuals (which can then be read/viewed on the console screen), firmware, etc.

That and probably some security implication if you didn't set a pretty secure password for the console  8) Not sure how secure the linux kernel they use on the console, but still probably better than Windows XP running on some other console.
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #249 on: August 21, 2021, 10:20:07 PM »


Pages: 1 ... 23 24 [25] 26   Go Up
 



Site Hosted By Ashdown Technologies, Inc.

Page created in 0.027 seconds with 19 queries.