ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 ... 23 24 [25]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Midas console?  (Read 65006 times)

Brian Hancock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #240 on: May 06, 2021, 10:12:54 am »

https://forums.prosoundweb.com/index.php/topic,168821.0.html check this thread from a while back the 9620 and larger sibling work same way as far as the optical transmission goes ... rack it put I'm an st patch with sm bidi sfp and an lc to st jumper and away you go ... st is basically standard field tatical fiber ... you can buy it cheaply, repair easy and subrent abundantly ... as as mentioned before its really standard in buildings nowadays that are fairly modern plenty of arenas etc. Work great just used this on a show this week with a pro 2 fyi.
Logged

keven mcdonald

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #242 on: May 08, 2021, 04:12:47 pm »

Optocore is definitely not MM only... we use Broaman video products (parent/sister company of optocore) along with digico consoles to pass a whole bunch of stuff with CWDM using a mux22 unit, and do it all using singlemode expanded beam HMA connectors. In fact, you can spec digicos with these connectors from the factory.
Logged

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1822
    • Check Check One Two
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Russell Ault

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1230
  • Edmonton, AB
Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #244 on: May 09, 2021, 05:50:33 pm »

Optocore is definitely not MM only... we use Broaman video products (parent/sister company of optocore) along with digico consoles to pass a whole bunch of stuff with CWDM using a mux22 unit, and do it all using singlemode expanded beam HMA connectors. In fact, you can spec digicos with these connectors from the factory.

Good to know! That must be a recent(-ish) change; this Optocore cabling document (which, admittedly, is dated from 2008) only talks about MM.

-Russ
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: New Midas console?
« Reply #244 on: May 09, 2021, 05:50:33 pm »


Pages: 1 ... 23 24 [25]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.028 seconds with 20 queries.