ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Question about Show Cue Systems and Dante  (Read 2881 times)

Miguel Dahl

Re: Question about Show Cue Systems and Dante
« Reply #10 on: June 25, 2018, 11:09:10 AM »

👍

I re-read the thead and stopped at "It is not unheard of in QLab to just use Dante to route SFX direct to the loudspeakers, bypassing the console." which is something you wrote earlier.

I'm quite new to Dante, can you give me a quick description of of this would work? Bypassing the console?

Currently I'm on an another play than the play I'll be doing ref my opening post. I'm routing 8 channels from SCS to my QL 5. How can I route this straight to the speakers? I'm using, and will be on the next play too, a RIO 3224. Can I just use the dante controller on my laptop to route my streams from my laptop straight to the 32/24?

sorry this question is maybe stupid, but I don't have time experiment/try/figure out much on my own since I'm moving to another play the day after this one has been teared down.

Mac Kerr

• Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Audio Plumber
« Reply #11 on: June 25, 2018, 11:15:09 AM »

Currently I'm on an another play than the play I'll be doing ref my opening post. I'm routing 8 channels from SCS to my QL 5. How can I route this straight to the speakers? I'm using, and will be on the next play too, a RIO 3224. Can I just use the dante controller on my laptop to route my streams from my laptop straight to the 32/24?