ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: "Go" button for que-software  (Read 3211 times)

Miguel Dahl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 206
Re: "Go" button for que-software
« Reply #30 on: March 12, 2019, 04:52:34 pm »

Yeah, i went back and forth between the mini and the full sized and ended up just buying two big ones.

One thing that is different between them is that the mini is permanently set at an angle for tabletop use where the full sized is flat and comes with an adjustable stand for tilting.  This is handy when you want to put it somewhere on your mixer like i have on the QL5 i'm Currently working on.  Fits right next to a iPad mini on the shelf designed for a full sized tablet.

Do you know if there's any documentation how to set up the companion to work with SCS? I can't find any, and I can't seem to get it to work. SCS crashes.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2019, 05:00:05 pm by Miguel Dahl »
Logged

brian maddox

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2117
  • HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
Re: "Go" button for que-software
« Reply #31 on: March 12, 2019, 11:42:03 pm »

Do you know if there's any documentation how to set up the companion to work with SCS? I can't find any, and I can't seem to get it to work. SCS crashes.

i don't know, but i can dig around and see.

Are you on the Companion Slack channel and/or the facebook group?  Or BitFocus?
Logged
brian maddox
bdmaudio@gmail.com

'...do not trifle with the affairs of dragons...

       ....for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup...'

Miguel Dahl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 206
Re: "Go" button for que-software
« Reply #32 on: March 13, 2019, 05:02:33 am »

i don't know, but i can dig around and see.

Are you on the Companion Slack channel and/or the facebook group?  Or BitFocus?

Yes I'm on the slack channel. I'm getting an error when I use the streamdeck in scs, and scs shuts down, so SCS is getting the signal. Something about memory. Will have to set it up again later and check.
Logged

Eric Snodgrass

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 157
Re: "Go" button for que-software
« Reply #33 on: March 13, 2019, 12:29:46 pm »

Yes I'm on the slack channel. I'm getting an error when I use the streamdeck in scs, and scs shuts down, so SCS is getting the signal. Something about memory. Will have to set it up again later and check.
Have you posted this in the SCS Forums?  Mike Daniell, the developer, routinely visits those forums and answers problems like this. 
Logged

Miguel Dahl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 206
Re: "Go" button for que-software
« Reply #34 on: March 13, 2019, 04:48:06 pm »

Have you posted this in the SCS Forums?  Mike Daniell, the developer, routinely visits those forums and answers problems like this.

Will do, thanks. I thought this maybe would be more related to companion
Logged

Eric Snodgrass

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 157
Re: "Go" button for que-software
« Reply #35 on: March 14, 2019, 12:55:56 pm »

Will do, thanks. I thought this maybe would be more related to companion

It still might be related to Companion but there might be some users on that forum that are familiar with your setup and could help.
Logged

Miguel Dahl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 206
Re: "Go" button for que-software
« Reply #36 on: March 25, 2019, 09:52:51 am »

For anyone interested Mike Daniell at SCS sent me a link to a version with a fix for this and it seems like it's working now. I haven't had time to really test but SCS doesn't crash anymore at least when I press the Streamdeck.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.035 seconds with 21 queries.