ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)  (Read 2770 times)

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1743
    • Check Check One Two
Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« on: March 02, 2018, 11:38:41 am »

Is there a way to permanently assign priority order when running assign and deploy?
I.e. if I want IEM #1 and 2 to always get the 3-star frequency at the top of the list, is there a way to lock the list so they deploy in the priority I want every time?
Now I drag them into place but it would be great if there were a setting that allows me to set deployment priority permanently.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Jordan Wolf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1375
  • Location: Collingswood, NJ
Re: Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2018, 12:37:28 pm »

I’m not certain, but I think that gets saved in the coordination workspace file. I’ll have to try it this weekend.
Logged
Jordan Wolf
<><

"We want our sound to go into the soul of the audience, and see if it can awaken some little thing in their minds... Cause there are so many sleeping people." - Jimi Hendrix

Magnus Högkvist

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 142
Re: Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2018, 03:45:34 pm »

Is there a way to permanently assign priority order when running assign and deploy?
I.e. if I want IEM #1 and 2 to always get the 3-star frequency at the top of the list, is there a way to lock the list so they deploy in the priority I want every time?
Now I drag them into place but it would be great if there were a setting that allows me to set deployment priority permanently.

I haven't tried it but from what i read You can make priority in groups. So make a group in what order You want them coordinated. Put one mic in each group.
Logged

Jordan Wolf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1375
  • Location: Collingswood, NJ
Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2018, 10:08:19 pm »

Is there a way to permanently assign priority order when running assign and deploy?
Here’sShure’s video on Coordination Order.

I’ve got 50-some WX mics to start coordinating for next week; I’ll give it a try based on the semi-random inventory I get in.
Logged
Jordan Wolf
<><

"We want our sound to go into the soul of the audience, and see if it can awaken some little thing in their minds... Cause there are so many sleeping people." - Jimi Hendrix

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1743
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2018, 04:08:38 am »

Here’sShure’s video on Coordination Order.

I’ve got 50-some WX mics to start coordinating for next week; I’ll give it a try based on the semi-random inventory I get in.
That video looks to be only about specific product line priorities. I'm speaking of individual units within a same product. A different scenario.

i.e. I have 16 PSM1000 channels and no other wireless. I want unit #1 (the money channel) to be top priority. How do I enable that within WWB?
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1743
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2018, 11:41:16 am »

I can't find anything about Groups other than Monitor Groups. Do you mean Zones? That again looks like something more to do with different areas rather than devices.

Still haven't figured out if there's a way to set priority per channel.
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Henry Cohen

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1015
  • Westchester Co., NY, USA
Re: Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2018, 01:11:36 pm »

I can't find anything about Groups other than Monitor Groups. Do you mean Zones? That again looks like something more to do with different areas rather than devices.

Still haven't figured out if there's a way to set priority per channel.

Because WWB doesn't provide that functionality. You can sort of fake it however by creating your own equipment profile (duplicate make/model of your choice but with a new name), use one or two channels of that in your inventory, set its compatibility to the x orders you desire, essentially making it more robust, then set everything else less strict. 
Logged
Henry Cohen

CP Communications    www.cpcomms.com
Radio Active Designs   www.radioactiverf.com

Russell Ault

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 786
  • Edmonton, AB
Re: Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« Reply #7 on: March 04, 2018, 03:56:23 pm »

I can't find anything about Groups other than Monitor Groups. Do you mean Zones? That again looks like something more to do with different areas rather than devices.

WWB has "Inclusion Groups". They're designed to do a couple of different things (and are slightly more complicated to setup than Zones), but once setup they do allow you to set different compatibility levels for devices of the same type.

-Russ
Logged

Pete Erskine

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1395
    • Best Audio
Re: Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2018, 05:54:25 pm »

That video looks to be only about specific product line priorities. I'm speaking of individual units within a same product. A different scenario.

i.e. I have 16 PSM1000 channels and no other wireless. I want unit #1 (the money channel) to be top priority. How do I enable that within WWB?


Coordination software isn't the way to pick the best channel for your money wireless.  After doing your coord, look at each freq in your spectrum analyzer and pick the one with the lowest noise floor with no other freq (or intermod) closer than 400 kHz either side.
Logged
Pete Erskine
917-750-1134
www.bestaudio.com
peter@bestaudio.com

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1743
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2018, 06:07:19 pm »

WWB has "Inclusion Groups". They're designed to do a couple of different things (and are slightly more complicated to setup than Zones), but once setup they do allow you to set different compatibility levels for devices of the same type.

-Russ
Tried that. Doesn't work.
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Channel priority in deploying (WWB6)
« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2018, 06:07:19 pm »


Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.07 seconds with 24 queries.