ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Midas M32 and RPM TB248  (Read 3526 times)

Helge A Bentsen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 750
  • Oslo, Norway.
Re: Midas M32 and RPM TB248
« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2018, 01:25:57 pm »

yes, the X-Waves card would be less latency, but you are correct in that fact that it doesn't do virtual soundcheck quite as easy. That being said, the latency difference would be around 1ms give or take depending on the computer used and how many plugins. Also the original post asked about the TB248, not the X-waves card.

If you have smart. You could do a test to see how much latency you had round trip using a transfer function, with and without using the TB248. Then you could make a determination if the latency is truly and issue.

Thanks .

The reason Iím asking is because Iím considering a M32 and already have a SG server and a Digigrid MGO.
Logged

Kyle Gerhart

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: Midas M32 and RPM TB248
« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2018, 02:06:27 am »

Thanks .

The reason Iím asking is because Iím considering a M32 and already have a SG server and a Digigrid MGO.


If you already own that gear, check out the DN32. That will put you with the lowest latency and least amount of cables and patching. Super stable.


https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1091080-REG/midas_dn32_madi_32_channel_madi_expansion.html?ap=y&c3api=1876%2C91442430722%2C%2C&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI-Yqs7aiJ2gIV3LXACh1ZdwueEAQYAyABEgIShfD_BwE
Logged

Helge A Bentsen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 750
  • Oslo, Norway.
Re: Midas M32 and RPM TB248
« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2018, 03:46:15 am »


If you already own that gear, check out the DN32. That will put you with the lowest latency and least amount of cables and patching. Super stable.


https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1091080-REG/midas_dn32_madi_32_channel_madi_expansion.html?ap=y&c3api=1876%2C91442430722%2C%2C&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI-Yqs7aiJ2gIV3LXACh1ZdwueEAQYAyABEgIShfD_BwE

Not a bad idea :)

I've been looking at the DN9650, that would allow me to use this system on Pro series as well.
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Midas M32 and RPM TB248
¬ę Reply #12 on: March 26, 2018, 03:46:15 am ¬Ľ


Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.061 seconds with 24 queries.