ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: iPad to console connectivity via repeater  (Read 5165 times)

Timothy Bolish

• FOH/Monitor Enigneer
iPad to console connectivity via repeater
« on: November 16, 2017, 01:41:00 AM »

Hey all,

Did some searching in the forums but couldn't find a definitive answer. I'm an complete amateur when it comes to networking so please bear with me.

Currently onsite at a gig where I'm connecting to my QL1 with a N600 router.  Lots of different zones in different rooms, so I tried to extend the range of my router by using a little portable TPLink travel router.

I set it up (TPLink router) as a repeater, entering the SSID, MAC address, and security info for the N600...couldn't get it to work with stage mix. For that matter, I wasn't even sure if I was connecting the to TPLink at all...is this possible and is there an easy way to monitor if I'm connecting to the network via the TPLink repeater or if I'm connecting via the N600?

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Jean-Pierre Coetzee

• Classic LAB
  • Gauteng, South Africa
Re: iPad to console connectivity via repeater
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2017, 01:55:25 AM »

Hey all,

Did some searching in the forums but couldn't find a definitive answer. I'm an complete amateur when it comes to networking so please bear with me.

Currently onsite at a gig where I'm connecting to my QL1 with a N600 router.  Lots of different zones in different rooms, so I tried to extend the range of my router by using a little portable TPLink travel router.