ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Multirack Soundgrid. Tweak multiple PI's at once?  (Read 2358 times)

Tim Weaver

• College Station, Texas
    • Daniela Weaver Photography
Multirack Soundgrid. Tweak multiple PI's at once?
« on: May 28, 2017, 08:44:36 AM »

Hi y'all.

Is there a way to to tweak the same control on multiple plugs at once? Maybe with an external midi controller? Or not, I don't care how it happens, but it would be cool if I could so this WITHOUT using snapshots.

The reason Is I'm using 3 instances of Waves Tune Real Time (which is awesome) and would like to switch the song key on all 3 plugs at the same time.

I am a Midi noob. I've never used any type of midi keyboard or controller to any great degree. So I'm not sure if a single knob can control multiple parameters.
Bullwinkle: This is the amplifier, which amplifies the sound. This is the Preamplifier which, of course, amplifies the pree's.

Jean-Pierre Coetzee

• Classic LAB
  • Gauteng, South Africa
Re: Multirack Soundgrid. Tweak multiple PI's at once?
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2017, 11:38:25 AM »

I'm not sure how the sound grid software works but from what I know it is possible in a DAW
Audio Technician
Word & Life Church

"If you want "loud", then run a piece of sheet metal through a table saw------

If you want "watts"-then plug in a toaster"
- Ivan Beaver

Nitin Sidhu

• New Delhi, India.
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2017, 11:39:51 AM »

Hi y'all.

Is there a way to to tweak the same control on multiple plugs at once? Maybe with an external midi controller? Or not, I don't care how it happens, but it would be cool if I could so this WITHOUT using snapshots.

The reason Is I'm using 3 instances of Waves Tune Real Time (which is awesome) and would like to switch the song key on all 3 plugs at the same time.