ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Chauvet Rogue line questions  (Read 8508 times)

Steve Kosiba

Re: Chauvet Rogue line questions
« Reply #10 on: February 04, 2017, 05:49:36 AM »

You might also be interested on this light company which uses mostly Chauvet Pro gear (and some Elation).
http://www.squeeklights.com/
At the bottom of the home page are some links to trade journal articles which are informative.
Kind of fortuitous that I randomly check PSW today - one of the partners of Squeek Lights here, and we do love our Chauvet.  I'm more the operations guy, Victor is the one out on the road, but we also send out a lot of tours with a TM or stage tech running the lights.  I've got plenty of experience doing shows with Rogues though, both with Squeek and with other and previous employers.

The R1 Spots are about equal to a Studio Spot 575 with a new lamp.  The R2 Spots are about equal to a MAC700 with a new lamp.  In both cases, part of this is due to the higher color temp of the Rogues, but that seems to be desirable in concert & event fixtures right now.  In color, the R2 is brighter than the 700 because it uses color chips instead of color mixing and doesn't zoom so there are fewer optical elements in the way of things.  I did multiple shootouts at a previous employer with the Rogues against their rental fixtures.