ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hardwired IEM packs. What do you use and why?  (Read 5963 times)

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1722
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Hardwired IEM packs. What do you use and why?
« Reply #20 on: February 08, 2017, 11:39:47 am »

What's the minimum latency on the 362? I didn't see it on their spec sheet.
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

brian maddox

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2505
  • HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
Re: Hardwired IEM packs. What do you use and why?
« Reply #21 on: February 08, 2017, 01:30:52 pm »

A CL1 can do 32 aux mixes plus a stereo mix.

Mac

Just for clarity for others as i know you know this...

It's 32 MONO mixbusses, so up to 16 STEREO mixbusses.
Logged
"It feels wrong to be in the audience.  And it's too peopley!" - Steve Smith

brian maddox
bdmaudio@gmail.com

'...do not trifle with the affairs of dragons...

       ....for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup...'

brian maddox

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2505
  • HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
Re: Hardwired IEM packs. What do you use and why?
« Reply #22 on: February 08, 2017, 01:32:42 pm »

What's the minimum latency on the 362? I didn't see it on their spec sheet.

I can't imagine it would be any more than the latency introduced by the Dante to analog interface in the CL1.  That is, since it's Dante all the way to the beltpack, it can't see it adding any additionally latency.

Of course that is me doing some ASSuMing so....
Logged
"It feels wrong to be in the audience.  And it's too peopley!" - Steve Smith

brian maddox
bdmaudio@gmail.com

'...do not trifle with the affairs of dragons...

       ....for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup...'

MikeHarris

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 394
Re: Hardwired IEM packs. What do you use and why?
« Reply #23 on: February 08, 2017, 06:30:45 pm »

A CL1 can do 32 aux mixes plus a stereo mix.

Mac

Sorry I was unclear...how many simultaneous iPads can you use to make individual mixes ?
Logged

Philip Roberts

  • Church and H.O.W. Forums
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 188
  • South West MI
Re: Hardwired IEM packs. What do you use and why?
« Reply #24 on: February 08, 2017, 07:00:34 pm »

Sorry I was unclear...how many simultaneous iPads can you use to make individual mixes ?
I believe the answer is 10 but I'm not finding that on Yamaha's site at the moment.

Philip
Logged

brian maddox

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2505
  • HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
Re: Hardwired IEM packs. What do you use and why?
« Reply #25 on: February 08, 2017, 07:47:52 pm »

I believe the answer is 10 but I'm not finding that on Yamaha's site at the moment.

Philip

Quote from the Yamaha StageMix user Guide V6

"When used with CL firmware V3 or higher, up to 5 iPads running StageMix can be connected to the console simultaneously."

Which is kinda weak in my opinion.  Maybe someone has figured out a workaround for this. 
Logged
"It feels wrong to be in the audience.  And it's too peopley!" - Steve Smith

brian maddox
bdmaudio@gmail.com

'...do not trifle with the affairs of dragons...

       ....for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup...'

Tim Weaver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2514
  • College Station, Texas
    • Daniela Weaver Photography
Re: Hardwired IEM packs. What do you use and why?
« Reply #26 on: February 08, 2017, 08:57:58 pm »

I will have one shared ipad for the stage, but I think all the musicians have iphones and can run the monitormix app.

I will also have my foh guy "monitor" the monitor board via a pc which is already at foh. So if any guests come in he dial in their mix for them.

Since I mix broadcast I can stand stageside during rehearsals (when I'm not mixing in the studio) to keep things moving smooth.
Logged
Bullwinkle: This is the amplifier, which amplifies the sound. This is the Preamplifier which, of course, amplifies the pree's.

brian maddox

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2505
  • HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
Re: Hardwired IEM packs. What do you use and why?
« Reply #27 on: February 08, 2017, 09:03:55 pm »

I will have one shared ipad for the stage, but I think all the musicians have iphones and can run the monitormix app.

I will also have my foh guy "monitor" the monitor board via a pc which is already at foh. So if any guests come in he dial in their mix for them.

Since I mix broadcast I can stand stageside during rehearsals (when I'm not mixing in the studio) to keep things moving smooth.

Ah, yes i see now.  you can do 10 instances of MONITORmix, but only 5 of STAGEmix.

Not that big a bummer after all.
Logged
"It feels wrong to be in the audience.  And it's too peopley!" - Steve Smith

brian maddox
bdmaudio@gmail.com

'...do not trifle with the affairs of dragons...

       ....for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup...'

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Hardwired IEM packs. What do you use and why?
« Reply #27 on: February 08, 2017, 09:03:55 pm »


Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.058 seconds with 25 queries.