ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Powered Monitor Suggestions (<$600)  (Read 4866 times)

Richard Penrose

Re: Powered Monitor Suggestions (<$600)
« Reply #10 on: November 09, 2016, 08:01:02 AM »

I'm using Alto TS210's and FBT X-Lite 12a's as monitors at the moment. I've also got some FBT J12a's coming to try out.
I had both the EV ZLX12p's and FBT X-Lites here to compare and I much preferred the FBT's. I found the EV's sounded a little weird. The FBT's also go louder and deeper with greater clarity.
The Alto TS210's are fantastic value and a real step up from the older TS110a's but not as loud as the FBT's.

Keith Broughton

• Toronto
« Reply #11 on: November 09, 2016, 08:20:09 AM »

I have limited experience with the M10, and extensive experience with the M12. If the M10 is loud enough for your needs, it's a nice, light-weight solution. The M12 is substantially louder, and has three handles instead of one (although the weight of the M10 makes this not as much of an issue as one might think).
I have also used the M10 for monitors and mains.
Sounds quite acceptable and reasonably priced.
Very light weight.
I don't care enough to be apathetic

Jonathan Betts

• http://www.facebook.com/pages/JLB-Sound-and-Production/156817657745906
« Reply #12 on: November 09, 2016, 10:18:24 AM »

I have been hammering the alto sxm 112a along side Itech powered SRX 712 for the last month. Nothing but praise from performers. Sometimes very loud stages with large horn sections. Clarity wins over spl with this nice little coax unit.  Very focused sound. Very impressed.

Tom Roche

• Behind the Zion Curtain
« Reply #13 on: November 09, 2016, 01:35:31 PM »