ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: What are these?  (Read 4110 times)

Cody Froelich

• Hanging on by a thr...uh, cable.
What are these?
« on: October 04, 2016, 12:15:30 PM »

So, I'm pretty new to this. I just took a job as the modern worship leader, and because we are a smaller church, I am now also in charge of all things sound--including running the full A/V package for our traditional service. Blah, blah...TMI.

My knowledge base is limited, and while I was cleaning up some messy closets, I found a few empty boxes, and I can't figure out what they are. Does anyone know these items and what was included with purchase? I'm trying to figure out if we have all the stuff, or if they grew legs.

One is a Shure box that was obviously with some kind of wireless system, but the only number I can find is printed on the unused registration card, and it is: M9M01-01. I've searched that online, and nothing comes up.

We also have a Shure BLX4R, but I can't find anything that connects to it. Is it possible that the M9M01-01 was working with this system?

This is probably just the first of many questions I'll have, but let's start here, and we'll see how that goes. Thanks in advance for any help.

Ray Aberle

• Classic LAB
  • Located in Vancouver, WA (and serves OR-WA-ID-BC)
    • Kelcema Audio
Re: What are these?
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2016, 12:49:03 PM »

Cody,

Welcome to the Forums!

The BLX4R is the rack mountable receive suitable for use with Shure's BLX-series wireless microphones. If you look on the back, you will see what frequency range your unit is- any good Shure dealer (myself included) would be able to sell you a matching handheld transmitter so you can use your system again PROVIDED you're not in a frequency range that is soon to be limited (570-696MHz) or currently illegal (696-806MHz) for our use.