ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: X32 Producer, how to switch applied fx on and off.  (Read 5957 times)

Scott Holtzman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5523
  • Ghost AV - Avon Lake, OH
    • Ghost Audio Visual Systems, LLC
Re: X32 Producer, how to switch applied fx on and off.
« Reply #10 on: August 20, 2016, 08:47:01 pm »

Thank you for the help and suggestions guys.
I got my Assign Buttons set up.
I was about to take a couple of pics of the screen setups in Assign, figuring that whatever I was doing wrong would show up to someone who knew, when I decided to have another try at configuring it, (slept on it ;D) Where I was going wrong was the first column, Select Control, I should have been on Button 1, not Encoder 1.  I'm sure I tried that yesterday, but my other settings may have been wrong at the time.
I figured Mute Groups was a good suggestion, but trying to set one up caused me some frustration. Behringer Wiki information, supposedly specific for the Producer, told me that I had Mute Group buttons on my board
that would set a Mute Group.  Well of course that's not so, and I still haven't figured out how to set a Mute Grup using the rotary knobs.
 
Yes Tim, it's about workflow, the hands can be pretty busy when I make announcements and I'd prefer
not to have to navigate layers at that moment, and John, your comments convinced me that Assign was the way to go, so I persevered.
I'm interested also in your comments about assigning decay time to a rotary encoder and level control John, but for now I'd better get my head into the next relevant task, monitor set ups.

Thanks again for the help guys, much appreciated, I have a lot to learn, but going digital is very exciting.

I assign my an FX mute group.  Nothing sounds worse than someone chatting away between numbers and having the delay on.  It's workflow.  Lights to idle scene, mute fx, then tap tempo the delays, unmute and run your scene and a whatever bridge in the song is starting by the time my right hand is done with the unmute and tempo. 

Lather...rinse..repeat


Logged
Scott AKA "Skyking" Holtzman
River Delta Audio is now:

Ghost Audio Visual Solutions, LLC
Cleveland OH
www.ghostav.rocks

John L Nobile

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1748
Re: X32 Producer, how to switch applied fx on and off.
« Reply #11 on: August 20, 2016, 10:59:02 pm »

There's a ton and a half of youtube video tutorials for the X32. Try them if you have any more issues.
Logged

Alan Carroll

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
  • Alan Carroll
Re: X32 Producer, how to switch applied fx on and off.
« Reply #12 on: August 21, 2016, 12:07:56 am »

True enough. I watched some before I got my board to give me a heads up.  However, it can be hard to find relevant information on specifics. For example, I didn't find anything on Assign, and the stuff I saw about Mute Groups was for the X32 full, which is different to the Producer.  In that case this forum was more helpful  ;) .
Logged

Scott Olewiler

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1173
  • Trust me, it will be loud enough.
    • 4th Street Sound
Re: X32 Producer, how to switch applied fx on and off.
« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2016, 10:42:41 am »

True enough. I watched some before I got my board to give me a heads up.  However, it can be hard to find relevant information on specifics. For example, I didn't find anything on Assign, and the stuff I saw about Mute Groups was for the X32 full, which is different to the Producer.  In that case this forum was more helpful  ;) .

I'm just curious what layer you typically have up on the right 8 faders?   I always have Bus 9-16 which is 4 sub groups and my master effects sends so it's easy to mute the effects for my work flow.
Logged
We're here to deliver the sound equipment. Who has the check?

Alan Carroll

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
  • Alan Carroll
Re: X32 Producer, how to switch applied fx on and off.
« Reply #14 on: August 22, 2016, 08:17:59 am »

I'm just curious what layer you typically have up on the right 8 faders?   I always have Bus 9-16 which is 4 sub groups and my master effects sends so it's easy to mute the effects for my work flow.

Yes, that's a good suggestion.  Having only had the board a few days nothing is typical  ;D.
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: X32 Producer, how to switch applied fx on and off.
« Reply #14 on: August 22, 2016, 08:17:59 am »


Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.067 seconds with 22 queries.