ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CL/QL v4 videos  (Read 2117 times)

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6727
  • Audio Plumber
CL/QL v4 videos
« on: May 21, 2016, 03:05:06 pm »

While surfing YouTube I came across these videos explaining some of the new features in CL/QL v4.

v4 Intro   https://youtu.be/p_7E1yA-WjE

Shure Control   https://youtu.be/6Cj2jhbkPSE

Monitor Mixing   https://youtu.be/bymUhJ15rlc

Mac
Logged

Justice C. Bigler

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2361
  • back home in Oklahoma
    • My homepage
Re: CL/QL v4 videos
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2016, 04:27:24 pm »

I wish they would incorporate the console's User Defined Keys into Stage Mix. Then I could trigger QLab from my iPad while I walk the room and stage and set levels.
Logged
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1662
    • Check Check One Two
Re: CL/QL v4 videos
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2016, 12:27:50 pm »

I wish they would incorporate the console's User Defined Keys into Stage Mix. Then I could trigger QLab from my iPad while I walk the room and stage and set levels.
It'll likely come. In older consoles that wouldn't have been possible (also remote track start/stop for playback which they did add to StageMix). The CL/QL should be able to do that if they decide to.
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

brian maddox

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2418
  • HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
Re: CL/QL v4 videos
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2016, 12:29:54 pm »

It'll likely come. In older consoles that wouldn't have been possible (also remote track start/stop for playback which they did add to StageMix). The CL/QL should be able to do that if they decide to.

Can you control the CL from StageMix and YammieQ simultaneously?  Couldn't you then make a Stagemix Cue fire QLab?

Or am i crazy?

Or both?  :)
Logged
"It feels wrong to be in the audience.  And it's too peopley!" - Steve Smith

brian maddox
bdmaudio@gmail.com

'...do not trifle with the affairs of dragons...

       ....for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup...'

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1662
    • Check Check One Two
Re: CL/QL v4 videos
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2016, 12:39:59 pm »

Can you control the CL from StageMix and YammieQ simultaneously?
Sure!
Quote
Couldn't you then make a Stagemix Cue fire QLab?
I've never tried that setup to see if the messages from StageMix pass through to the MIDI connections (and on to YammieQ). Be interesting to see what happens there. Also to see what happens with the Editor and YammieQ connected via LAN in v4. since it's now allowing more than one StageMix/MonitorMix connection, does it allow more than one Editor connection? And what "button" would you press on StageMix to trigger YammieQ to fire a UDK?
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

John Fynes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: CL/QL v4 videos
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2016, 01:08:53 am »

I wish they would incorporate the console's User Defined Keys into Stage Mix. Then I could trigger QLab from my iPad while I walk the room and stage and set levels.

You could have a scene that doesn't recall anything but outputs midi program change which will then fire a qlab cue
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: CL/QL v4 videos
« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2016, 01:08:53 am »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.054 seconds with 23 queries.