ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Freespeak II Base2  (Read 6500 times)

keven mcdonald

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Freespeak II Base2
« Reply #10 on: May 14, 2016, 07:47:44 pm »

Thanks for the info Pete! Just to be clear - do the new belt pack functions work on the old base station with a new firmware, or are they specific to FSii-2? Surely they can't not update such a new product already with such basic functions?
Logged

Pete Erskine

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1355
    • Best Audio
Re: Freespeak II Base2
« Reply #11 on: May 14, 2016, 08:11:55 pm »

Thanks for the info Pete! Just to be clear - do the new belt pack functions work on the old base station with a new firmware, or are they specific to FSii-2? Surely they can't not update such a new product already with such basic functions?

This is an all new base.  These functions will not work on the old base which does not have an upgrade path.  It is not powerful enough.  Inside the base is a Unix computer.  Antennas do not need any update.  Beltpacks are upgradeable with a firmware update which was very easy.  I don't think the BP upgrade will work on original base. 

On the main page of the software in the upgrade tab I selected the firmware file.  It showed that it was the beltpack 1.9 pack upgrade.  Then I selected upgrade.  All Beltpacks were online over 6 antennas and it seemed to be having a little trouble.  We disconnected all antennas but 2 and then it worked for 10 packs at a time - took 8 minutes and when we turned off the new packs the others logged on by themselves and did their upgrade.
Logged
Pete Erskine
917-750-1134
www.bestaudio.com
peter@bestaudio.com

Pete Erskine

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1355
    • Best Audio
Re: Freespeak II Base2
« Reply #12 on: May 16, 2016, 05:12:00 pm »

New Video of Freespeak II Ver 2

See the live monitor screen below.

More new features:

*  Software is live - changes made reflect immediately in beltpacks
*  level controls easily sets each BP mic volume to adjust for different speakers.
        Below My mic is -4dB since I am a loud talker
        My Output or hear volume is reduced since I was barely turning
              Production volume A so this lowered all my listens.

« Last Edit: May 17, 2016, 03:36:56 pm by Pete Erskine »
Logged
Pete Erskine
917-750-1134
www.bestaudio.com
peter@bestaudio.com

Neil White

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 276
Re: Freespeak II Base2
« Reply #13 on: May 18, 2016, 07:30:19 am »

Looks like the documentation for Freespeak II Base II is up on the website now.

http://www.clearcom.com/product/wireless/freespeakII/freespeak-ii-base-ii/download
Logged

Magnus Högkvist

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 132
Re: Freespeak II Base2
« Reply #14 on: May 18, 2016, 12:24:05 pm »

New Video of Freespeak II Ver 2

I would kill for the "Meny Tap" feature to get the volume controlls to C and D on the original Freespeak II.....
Logged

Pete Erskine

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1355
    • Best Audio
Re: Freespeak II Base2
« Reply #15 on: May 18, 2016, 04:42:50 pm »

I would kill for the "Meny Tap" feature to get the volume controlls to C and D on the original Freespeak II.....

I am sure that the software will be updated for the FSII soon.

Here is a look at the battery life on my show.  Started at 18 Hours and...

Logged
Pete Erskine
917-750-1134
www.bestaudio.com
peter@bestaudio.com

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Freespeak II Base2
« Reply #15 on: May 18, 2016, 04:42:50 pm »


Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.051 seconds with 23 queries.