ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Beginner (sorta), very small Church system ideas  (Read 3845 times)

Keith Bradley

Beginner (sorta), very small Church system ideas
« on: February 17, 2016, 03:27:17 AM »

Hi :)
I need a little advise on a sound system here. My experience is 'intermediate' - meaning I have ran a smaller sound system before. This includes an AllenHeath ZED 22fx board, 9 or 10 mics, recording video and audio and burning to DVD. I ran the system itself fine, but I didnt have a hand in purchasing the equipment or hooking it up. (I only ended up having to redo some things to fit our needs as they changed. I was almost totally self-taught, and trial and error experience..) This is the part I am going to be asking about, purchasing and putting it inline.
First some basics:
Total budget : $400-425 (lesser the better)
Size of Room : 25ft x 30ft (low ceiling, not built as a church)

If you are wondering why we would need any sort of system at all for a room this size, yeah you are right, we dont really. But we happen to have a few members who are harder of hearing, combined with a few voices that come in kind of low. Plus, we are wanting to start to record audio, and soon video.