ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: MIDAS PRO G3.2.6 Firmware issue ?  (Read 6153 times)

Steve Payne

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 413
    • Soundworks of Virginia, Inc.
Re: MIDAS PRO G3.2.6 Firmware issue ?
« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2016, 09:08:08 am »

I cant find it on the Pro2 page either.

Seriously guys, this is turning into a joke .... is it safe to update my Pro2, or is there a reason I can not find G3.2.6 any more.

  I am the last guy you will find to come to the defense of the bozos that drive the Music bus - but I read last night on their Facebook page that the website was down for major house cleaning.
Logged
Steve Payne
like us on Facebook at:
https://www.facebook.com/SOUNDWORKSOFVIRGINIA

Gunther Mai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: MIDAS PRO G3.2.6 Firmware issue ?
« Reply #11 on: January 25, 2016, 01:50:00 pm »

Not the website but the firmware was down but today it's up again???
Logged

Peter Morris

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1304
Re: MIDAS PRO G3.2.6 Firmware issue ?
« Reply #12 on: January 25, 2016, 07:59:35 pm »

  I am the last guy you will find to come to the defense of the bozos that drive the Music bus - but I read last night on their Facebook page that the website was down for major house cleaning.

Thanks Steve,

It was there, and then disappeared, that was my issue. I wasn't sure what that meant.

There was a version of the Firmware a while back that caused a lot of problems and was recalled.

Initially I could not find 3.2.6, but I was looking under downloads - mixers - Pro2 - firmware ... that route still does not work (!), you have to go to the Pro2 page and then downloads  :-\

Communication from Midas was actually very good initially, but I suspect everyone is just keeping there head down these days and despite all the "Lets keep in touch" they tend not to.

For a site of this level when it's undergoing maintenance, it should be announced on the part of the site that is still visible.

http://forums.prosoundweb.com/index.php/topic,157573.0.html
« Last Edit: January 26, 2016, 05:32:06 pm by Peter Morris »
Logged

christoffer hafer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: MIDAS PRO G3.2.6 Firmware issue ?
« Reply #13 on: January 26, 2016, 07:39:57 am »

This is what lovely Mrs. MacAulay-Collins said

Please allow me to introduce myself; my name is Charlotte MacAulay-Collins and I am a Care Specialist at MUSIC in KIDDERMINSTER UK where we service and manage spare parts for all MUSIC brands.

Many thanks for uploading the video and notifying us of this software issue. This is a known software bug and will be addressed with future software upgrades. For reference you can always contact us in future at careprof@music-group.com for a prompt response and any assistance you require.

Thank-you for supporting the Midas brand
Lets keep in touch (ill do ;-))

Charlotte MacAulay- Collins
Specialist, Customer Care
MUSIC
Logged
"Just because you believe something doesnt make it true."

Steve Payne

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 413
    • Soundworks of Virginia, Inc.
Re: MIDAS PRO G3.2.6 Firmware issue ?
« Reply #14 on: January 26, 2016, 09:15:34 am »

This is what lovely Mrs. MacAulay-Collins said

Please allow me to introduce myself; my name is Charlotte MacAulay-Collins and I am a Care Specialist at MUSIC in KIDDERMINSTER UK where we service and manage spare parts for all MUSIC brands.

Many thanks for uploading the video and notifying us of this software issue. This is a known software bug and will be addressed with future software upgrades. For reference you can always contact us in future at careprof@music-group.com for a prompt response and any assistance you require.

Thank-you for supporting the Midas brand

Lets keep in touch (ill do ;-))

Charlotte MacAulay- Collins
Specialist, Customer Care
MUSIC

Another Newbie "Please allow me to introduce myself, Let's keep in touch" robot passing through the revolving doors of Music?  Sincerely, no disrespect meant to you Mrs. MacAulay-Collins, it's just that the pattern is now well established and easily recognizable.  I wish you much happiness and success in your next job, wherever that my be.
Logged
Steve Payne
like us on Facebook at:
https://www.facebook.com/SOUNDWORKSOFVIRGINIA

Peter Morris

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1304
Re: MIDAS PRO G3.2.6 Firmware issue ?
« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2016, 01:20:23 am »

FWIW it was not my intention to be negative about Charlotte. Like so many of the people at MG Im sure she has, and will do her best to help whenever she can.

If you have ever read any of the posts on the Glass Door about MG or Behringer there are a couple of comments that stands out, the staff are great - this has been my experience as well.

In this particular case Im sure MGs corporate BD machine has scripted their reaching out and lets keep in touch responses, which is fine for the MI industry but in the pro world it looks silly when you see it repeated so many times by different people.

There is another common theme on the Glass Door that I hinted at above, but its probably best you read that for yourself.

Update -- MG have fixed the down load link - I guess that means it safe to install 3.2.6  :)
« Last Edit: January 27, 2016, 09:19:45 am by Peter Morris »
Logged

christoffer hafer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: MIDAS PRO G3.2.6 Firmware issue ?
« Reply #16 on: January 28, 2016, 11:48:05 am »

im no cyberpolice. only a searcher in the audio univere to get help for this  ::)
Logged
"Just because you believe something doesnt make it true."

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: MIDAS PRO G3.2.6 Firmware issue ?
« Reply #16 on: January 28, 2016, 11:48:05 am »


Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.025 seconds with 22 queries.