ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: It's that time of year again...  (Read 11512 times)

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6885
  • Audio Plumber
Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2015, 05:13:25 pm »

You can use the new line check mode to avoid patching, if you open up the audio I/O page and view the MADI port. On the cards and sockets tab there is a line check button that lets you tap a channel and then PFL it.

I couldn't find this mode, but I am not Digico enabled so it may be user error. Since we are really just faxing the routing not the audio quality it was fine to just see tone come up on the channels as I test them.

One set of 4ch was mispatched by 1ch.

Prep and testing is all done, tomorrow the truck loads and Monday load in starts.

Mac
Logged

Neil White

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 277
Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #11 on: September 17, 2015, 05:35:25 pm »

I couldn't find this mode, but I am not Digico enabled so it may be user error. Since we are really just faxing the routing not the audio quality it was fine to just see tone come up on the channels as I test them.

Hi Mac,

Page 9 of this PDF hopefully shows it better than I can describe. I did check on a console earlier and it is available for MADI ports as well as racks.
http://www.digico.org/DiGiCo_Manuals/SD_V726+_Software_Reference_Appendix.pdf

Logged

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6885
  • Audio Plumber
Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2015, 06:12:39 pm »

No pics? This thread fails.   :P

Here I am hard at work on my 2 CL-5s and some of the Rios...


Logged

Justice C. Bigler

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2560
  • back home in Oklahoma
    • My homepage
Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2015, 06:31:27 pm »

Here I am hard at work on my 2 CL-5s and some of the Rios...
Where did you get your Mac Kerr clone from?
Logged
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6885
  • Audio Plumber
Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #14 on: September 17, 2015, 07:05:36 pm »

Where did you get your Mac Kerr clone from?

Sometimes you really need to be in 2 places at once.

Mac
Logged

Thomas Harkin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 103
  • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #15 on: September 17, 2015, 08:21:15 pm »

Sometimes you really need to be in 2 places at once.

Mac
"How can you be two places at once,
 When you're not anywhere, at alllllll?"
Logged

Ade Stuart

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2015, 04:52:32 pm »


I was hoping to just load last year's Dante Controller file, but alas it does not seem to work. I will be talking to tech support to find out why, but I have an idea of why it didn't work. We have not been renaming the Dante devices, but Dante routing in based on device names (I think).

Yes, the Dante patching is referenced to device names but when you load a preset in Dante Controller and the device names do not match you should see the 'Apply Preset' window which allows you to apply preset roles to different target devices. Did you see this screen?



Logged

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6885
  • Audio Plumber
Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #17 on: September 19, 2015, 05:02:42 pm »

Yes, the Dante patching is referenced to device names but when you load a preset in Dante Controller and the device names do not match you should see the 'Apply Preset' window which allows you to apply preset roles to different target devices. Did you see this screen?

I saw that screen, and there was stuff in all 3 columns, and no explanation of what it meant, and most of it said there was information missing.

I have renamed all the devices this year and recorded what the names are for next year.

Mac
Logged

Ade Stuart

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #18 on: September 19, 2015, 05:28:35 pm »

I have renamed all the devices this year and recorded what the names are for next year.

Mac

That should make it easier for next year. Have a good one.
Logged

Neil White

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 277
Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #19 on: September 20, 2015, 06:57:52 am »

Zone 7, the plenary sessions.

What consoles are they using in the main venue this year? Are you integrating Rocknet again or is everything on Dante and Rio boxes?
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: It's that time of year again...
« Reply #19 on: September 20, 2015, 06:57:52 am »


Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.05 seconds with 22 queries.