ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need a Roland VR50HD but more inputs!  (Read 1660 times)

eric lenasbunt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 864
    • Bunt Backline Event Services, LLC
Need a Roland VR50HD but more inputs!
« on: September 09, 2015, 07:23:29 pm »

Hey gang, I am working on a project for a church install using 4 PTZ Cameras. They will also have a Propresenter feed and maybe a DVD player or odd input. The Roland VR50HD would work very well for the rest of their needs (live streaming, ease of use for volunteers, recording outputs, etc). The problem is the Roland unit only has 4 inputs, which the PTZ cameras would eat up.
The other possibility is a PTZ mixer unit that would then dump only one output over to the Roland Unit.

Just wondering if there is a more streamlined way to do this. Roland unit is around $7000 or so, would like the total solution to be more like $12,000 for the PTZ and main mixer/recorder/streaming hub.

Thanks all!
Logged

Caleb Dueck

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 814
    • Amplio Systems
Re: Need a Roland VR50HD but more inputs!
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2015, 09:47:53 pm »

Vaddio ProductionView HD-SDI (MV)?  Then dumped into an HDMI matrix?
Logged
Experience is something you get right after you need it.

Amplio Systems

eric lenasbunt

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 864
    • Bunt Backline Event Services, LLC
Re: Need a Roland VR50HD but more inputs!
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2015, 09:59:55 pm »

Thanks Caleb, that's what I was looking at too. Opted for a Panasonic production switcher/mixer dumped into the Roland.

Thanks! Got it figured out.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.065 seconds with 23 queries.