ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need to run a video signal 1400 feet  (Read 1605 times)

Brook Hovland

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 164
    • DiA Events
Need to run a video signal 1400 feet
« on: July 29, 2015, 09:53:09 am »

Signal can be HDMI, SDi, composite, VGA etc. Its a signal from a production truck to a monitor in the VIP lounge.
Curious what others are doing to make this sort of thing happen.
Thank you for your help.
Logged

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6828
  • Audio Plumber
Re: Need to run a video signal 1400 feet
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2015, 10:08:10 am »

Signal can be HDMI, SDi, composite, VGA etc. Its a signal from a production truck to a monitor in the VIP lounge.
Curious what others are doing to make this sort of thing happen.
Thank you for your help.

SDI out of a frame sync via fiber to a YelloBrick.

Mac
Logged

Jordan Wolf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1369
  • Location: Collingswood, NJ
Re: Need to run a video signal 1400 feet
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2015, 01:13:42 am »

+1 to what Mac said.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Logged
Jordan Wolf
<><

"We want our sound to go into the soul of the audience, and see if it can awaken some little thing in their minds... Cause there are so many sleeping people." - Jimi Hendrix

Tom Bourke

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1568
    • http://www.cwalv.com
Re: Need to run a video signal 1400 feet
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2015, 08:04:03 am »

HD-SDI over fiber.
Logged
I have a mild form of Dyslexia that affects my ability to spell.  I do use spell checking to help but it does not always work.  My form of Dyslexia does not affect my reading.  Dyslexics of the world untie! <a href="http://www.cwalv.com" target="_blank">http://www.cwalv.com</a>

Cailen Waddell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1428
Re: Need to run a video signal 1400 feet
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2015, 08:46:07 am »

SDI over fiber.   For a budget solution (relatively) a pair of blackmagic fiber mini converters and a 2000' spool of tactical fiber from markertek are relatively affordable.   We use this at a couple of our municipal sports stadiums to pick up broadcast feeds from TV trucks when we want the content on our videoboard.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Need to run a video signal 1400 feet
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2015, 08:46:07 am »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.043 seconds with 26 queries.