ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Midas Firmware 3.0  (Read 12471 times)

Al Rettich

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 374
Midas Firmware 3.0
« on: April 23, 2015, 04:53:07 pm »

Seen the videos, wondering if anyone had any further information about it, or when it might be released...
Logged

Cristoffer Wernqvist

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Midas Firmware 3.0
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2015, 01:52:47 pm »

Seen the videos, wondering if anyone had any further information about it, or when it might be released...

No more info but from what I've heard a week ago, the update is 2-3 weeks away.
Logged

Cristoffer Wernqvist

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Midas Firmware 3.0
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2015, 01:45:46 pm »

No more info but from what I've heard a week ago, the update is 2-3 weeks away.

Ok, my informant was wrong. Anybody got any info about when it will be released?
Logged

Wesley van de Haterd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
    • VDH Audio
Re: Midas Firmware 3.0
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2015, 05:43:37 am »

Just saw a Facebook update from RPM Dynamics that their Pro X had Version 3 software working on the console.
On the video was a short demonstration on how you could choose the following order of your channels.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2015, 06:06:48 am by Wesley van de Haterd »
Logged

Cristoffer Wernqvist

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Midas Firmware 3.0
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2015, 04:17:02 pm »

Just saw a Facebook update from RPM Dynamics that their Pro X had Version 3 software working on the console.
On the video was a short demonstration on how you could choose the following order of your channels.

It has to come out soon. Wrote to Midas on their facebook page and got this answer:
"Hi Cristoffer,  thanks for writing us.  We don't have an official release date for V3 at this time, however it is very close.  We're just as excited as you are!"

Logged

Jon Crocker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Midas Firmware 3.0
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2015, 01:31:12 am »

Midas just posted G2.6 for most of the Pro series. It is primarily to do with updating IO devices to be interoperable with the ProX. However, they also posted what, I think, is the first public release of G3.2 for Pro X. Described here:http://www.midasconsoles.com/assets/Softwares/PRO-X-Release-Note-Ver-G3.2_2015-06-24_Rev.2.pdf.

That still doesn't help us to know the time line on bringing it to the rest of the consoles.
Logged

Peter Morris

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1301
Re: Midas Firmware 3.0
« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2015, 01:43:49 am »

Midas just posted G2.6 for most of the Pro series. It is primarily to do with updating IO devices to be interoperable with the ProX. However, they also posted what, I think, is the first public release of G3.2 for Pro X. Described here:http://www.midasconsoles.com/assets/Softwares/PRO-X-Release-Note-Ver-G3.2_2015-06-24_Rev.2.pdf.

That still doesn't help us to know the time line on bringing it to the rest of the consoles.

Doesn't look like the Pro 2 was included. 

I was hoping they would address the pre EQ / Dynamic AUX send issue and add some decent reverbs.
Logged

jason misterka

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 291
Re: Midas Firmware 3.0
« Reply #7 on: July 03, 2015, 07:56:39 am »

Doesn't look like the Pro 2 was included. 

I was hoping they would address the pre EQ / Dynamic AUX send issue and add some decent reverbs.

Hey Peter, how are you?

Just when I gave up and got my Waves IR-1 Convolution Reverb going instead, MG buys TC Group.

Maybe we will get TC verbs on a Midas one day.  That would be spectacular.   Keep hoping!

Jason
Logged

Peter Morris

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1301
Re: Midas Firmware 3.0
« Reply #8 on: July 09, 2015, 06:17:47 am »

Hey Peter, how are you?

Just when I gave up and got my Waves IR-1 Convolution Reverb going instead, MG buys TC Group.

Maybe we will get TC verbs on a Midas one day.  That would be spectacular.   Keep hoping!

Jason

Hi Jason,

I'm very well but the issues with changing the 75 degree horns in my Flex Array to 100 degrees still continues after more than a year! Still nothing!

Its not hard or difficult; when Proel owned Turbosound everything was so much better.

I'm also hoping for some nice TC verbs as well ... but the way things are going I suspect I may sell (if I can) everything I own that is associated with MG  :-\
Logged

Jon Crocker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Midas Firmware 3.0
« Reply #9 on: July 09, 2015, 04:06:59 pm »

Doesn't look like the Pro 2 was included. 

I was hoping they would address the pre EQ / Dynamic AUX send issue and add some decent reverbs.

Just saw a comment on facebook from Kyle that explains this. Apparently the Pro1/2 have hardware buttons in common with the ProX that makes it an easier jump to get them on the new firmware. The 3/6/9 will come later because of that additional coding. I'd guess that's why the older models got 2.6 and not the others.
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Midas Firmware 3.0
« Reply #9 on: July 09, 2015, 04:06:59 pm »


Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.043 seconds with 24 queries.