ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: wireless iem recommendation  (Read 4273 times)

Steve Loewenthal

wireless iem recommendation
« on: March 05, 2015, 08:08:55 AM »

I am looking to get another wireless IEM system. I am asking for a list of brand-model that would be considered as entry level but acceptable to the professional sound person. (IOW a professional sound person would consider having this brand-model in their inventory.)  Used and discontinued models are OK as I am not in a hurry and can wait for a good value to show up on ebay-CL-etc. (Or if new, wait for a good mfr rebate/sale.)

I am not a professional sound person, but prefer to buy professional grade stuff when feasible.

In other threads, the Sennheiser EW300 G3 continually shows up. Is this "the" choice, or are there other brand-models to consider.

My most important considerations are reliability and how many years the unit will remain reliable.
And I guess 1 more consideration: what frequency might be considered less likely to be taken over by the FCC and sold off for use elsewhere.

I believe I already have the iem mix side covered, as well as good enough quality ear buds. I may want future advice on antenna systems, but if so, that would be a different thread. For this thread I am looking for just brand-model.
Steve Loewenthal

"I'm, just the guy in a band that owns the PA and I'm trying to figure out how it works. (Been trying to learn somethin' about it for about 20 years and I hope somethin' learns me soon)"

TJ (Tom) Cornish

• St. Paul, MN
Re: wireless iem recommendation
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2015, 08:37:30 AM »