ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Soundcraft Vi1 Recording/Virtual Sound Check Options  (Read 9363 times)

Jeff Stielau

• Shoreline Electronics & Sound
Soundcraft Vi1 Recording/Virtual Sound Check Options
« on: February 14, 2015, 09:48:01 PM »

Any Vi series users out there have any experience with direct digital recording on thier console to Logic or Pro Tools or any digital format and playing back the discrete channels for future virtual sound checks.

Our desk has a dual Cat5 based MADI card installed which we use the main output to connect to the 48x24 stagebox....the Aux feed is still open.

I know the Si series has a MADI/USB card for this purpose...but it's apparently not compatible with the Vi series.

It also has the SPDF In/Out and the AES In/Outs' also.....I have no experience with these and not sure if they can accommodate this task.

Any suggestions ?

Cheers ,

==========================
Jeff Stielau
Shoreline Electronics & Sound
344 East Main Street
Clinton,CT 06413
860-399-1861
http://shoreelxandsound.com/
www.facebook.com/SESAUDIO
[email protected]
========================

Michael Grimaila

Re: Soundcraft Vi1 Recording/Virtual Sound Check Options
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2015, 10:39:12 PM »

Any Vi series users out there have any experience with direct digital recording on thier console to Logic or Pro Tools or any digital format and playing back the discrete channels for future virtual sound checks.

Our desk has a dual Cat5 based MADI card installed which we use the main output to connect to the 48x24 stagebox....the Aux feed is still open.

I know the Si series has a MADI/USB card for this purpose...but it's apparently not compatible with the Vi series.

It also has the SPDF In/Out and the AES In/Outs' also.....I have no experience with these and not sure if they can accommodate this task.

Any suggestions ?

Cheers ,