ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Yamaha CL - CascadePatch Safe  (Read 1578 times)

Carsten Lang

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
    • Harmonic Sound
Yamaha CL - CascadePatch Safe
« on: January 29, 2015, 01:13:05 pm »

Hello,
our CLs are out on job (earning money....juhu), but custumer called with a problem:
Two CLs cascaded. But when he is recalling the next scene the cascadepatch is gone ....hmmm
Any ideas why?
Greets from southern Germany
Carsten
Logged

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6444
  • Audio Plumber
Re: Yamaha CL - CascadePatch Safe
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2015, 01:18:46 pm »

Hello,
our CLs are out on job (earning money....juhu), but custumer called with a problem:
Two CLs cascaded. But when he is recalling the next scene the cascadepatch is gone ....hmmm
Any ideas why?
Greets from southern Germany
Carsten

Was the cascade patch done after all the other scenes were already created? If so, it is probably not in those other scenes and will change. If it is in all the scenes I don't know why it is doing that. Have you tried putting all patching in recall safe? If RS works, for safety you should step through all your scenes and resave them, that will add the patch to each scene.

Mac
Logged

Carsten Lang

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
    • Harmonic Sound
Re: Yamaha CL - CascadePatch Safe
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2015, 03:25:37 pm »

Was the cascade patch done after all the other scenes were already created? If so, it is probably not in those other scenes and will change. If it is in all the scenes I don't know why it is doing that. Have you tried putting all patching in recall safe? If RS works, for safety you should step through all your scenes and resave them, that will add the patch to each scene.

Mac

RS was my first thought also, doesn't help.
Cascadepatch goes lost in scenerecall.
Any other ideas?

Carsten
Logged

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6444
  • Audio Plumber
Re: Yamaha CL - CascadePatch Safe
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2015, 04:00:16 pm »

RS was my first thought also, doesn't help.
Cascadepatch goes lost in scenerecall.
Any other ideas?

Carsten

Can you use Global Paste to paste the cascade patch into every scene?

Mac
Logged

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1470
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Yamaha CL - CascadePatch Safe
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2015, 03:38:52 pm »

I've never used the cascade function, but it may be like the buss settings in that they are not safe-able but are stored with every scene. If that's the case, there is no solution but to recall each scene, make the cascade patch settings and then store them again.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.042 seconds with 23 queries.