ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Spanset Rigging  (Read 17874 times)

Xavier Moore

Spanset Rigging
« on: January 05, 2015, 12:45:51 PM »

On the pitcures attached its showing how a spanset is wrapped around the array lift forks. on that spanset is it two spansets or one spanset and would someone be able to tell me what the lengths are because im new to vertical array lifting, and i have been doing ground stacking for a while.

i plan on investing in the sumner eventer 16 or 20 and the carvin trx3210a array speakers. the speakers weight 60 lbs ea. and the flybar is probably 20 lbs and im going to only use 4 speakers per side for now.

i was looking at the company spanset and i came across this spanet that they told me comes in different lengths.

http://www.spanset-usa.com/products-services/lifting/roundslings/stage-slingr.html
model: ss90

please help me to under stand how you wrap the spanset around the forks.

Ray Aberle

• Classic LAB
  • Located in Vancouver, WA (and serves OR-WA-ID-BC)
    • Kelcema Audio
Re: Spanset Rigging
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2015, 01:00:05 PM »

Have you consulted a rigger?

That's probably a 6' SpanSet in use there, but as your rigger will explain to you, you're going to want to have a variety of supplies (SpanSets of varying lengths, shackles, steel, etc) in your rigging trunk.
Kelcema Audio
Regional - Serving Pacific Northwest (OR, WA, ID, BC)

Scott Helmke

« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2015, 01:00:31 PM »

1) Please change your profile so that your real name is shown.

2) Hanging from a lift in that manner is not safe - the downward pull on the spanset puts sideways stress on the forks.

Doug Fowler

• Member since May 1995, 2nd poster on original LAB, moderator on and off since 1997, now running TurboMOD v1.826
  • Administrator
  • Saint Louis, MO USA
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2015, 01:09:16 PM »