ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Yamaha stage mix v3 for m7  (Read 1595 times)

Tim Harrigan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Yamaha stage mix v3 for m7
« on: May 20, 2014, 08:17:52 pm »

Have a client we visit twice a year, no firmware upgrades. Anyone know how to load stagemix v3 on iPad Air ?
New v4 will not connect and I suspect the firmware as issue.
Thx
Tim harrigan
Logged

Chris Royer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
    • Royer Audio
Re: Yamaha stage mix v3 for m7
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2014, 11:39:39 pm »

Why not upgrade the console firmware?


Chris Royer
Royer Audio
615.861.9961
Logged

Dan Richardson

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 636
  • southern Vermont
    • NotTooLoud
Re: Yamaha stage mix v3 for m7
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2014, 02:29:36 pm »

Have a client we visit twice a year, no firmware upgrades. Anyone know how to load stagemix v3 on iPad Air ?
New v4 will not connect and I suspect the firmware as issue.
Thx
Tim harrigan

The correct answer is to upgrade the console. However, if you have the v3 .ipa file, you can try. Find and delete the current StageMix nnn.ipa. Empty your trash. Copy the old version into the iTunes apps directory. In iTunes, find StageMix and do a Get Info. It should prompt you to search for the .ipa. Once you've done that, you should be able to install it to your Air. As to whether it will run on iOS 7, that's a different question. I have no idea.
Logged
The best sound system is no sound system. Everything else is compromise.

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Yamaha stage mix v3 for m7
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2014, 02:29:36 pm »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.091 seconds with 22 queries.