ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Who rents Protools HD systems?  (Read 2802 times)

Justice C. Bigler

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2263
  • Somewhere between the Atlantic and Pacific
    • My homepage
Who rents Protools HD systems?
« on: April 27, 2014, 01:53:55 am »

Let's say that I needed to rent a full Protools HDx system, computer, software, redundant hard drives, and possibly HD I/O interfaces (though I may have access to either an Avid Profile or a Yamaha console with a Dante card)...and I need it in Tulsa, Oklahoma by Friday May 2nd. Who would be the best rental company to call to get it here on time and at the best price? No operator needed.  ;)
Logged
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com
Head Audio/A1 Blue Man Group: Speechless tour

Brian Bolly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 380
  • Baltimore, MD / Amsterdam, NL
Re: Who rents Protools HD systems?
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2014, 10:29:38 pm »

Check with Digital Console Rental in Nashville.  Calling them is your best bet.
Logged

Raul Suarez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 33
    • Third Ear Sound
Re: Who rents Protools HD systems?
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2014, 10:40:13 pm »

Let's say that I needed to rent a full Protools HDx system, computer, software, redundant hard drives, and possibly HD I/O interfaces (though I may have access to either an Avid Profile or a Yamaha console with a Dante card)...and I need it in Tulsa, Oklahoma by Friday May 2nd. Who would be the best rental company to call to get it here on time and at the best price? No operator needed.  ;)
Hi-Tech Audio, Hayward, CA in the San Francisco Bay
Logged
Raul Suarez
General Manager
Third Ear Sound

Aaron Talley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 44
Re: Who rents Protools HD systems?
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2014, 10:59:47 pm »

Maybe try Onstage Systems in Dallas.
Logged

Jason Raboin

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 307
    • Klondike Sound
Re: Who rents Protools HD systems?
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2014, 08:50:08 am »

Dream Hire in NYC can do it.
Logged
Jason Raboin
Partner
Klondike Sound

Tommy Peel

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1454
  • Longview, Texas
    • Facebook Profile
Re: Who rents Protools HD systems?
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2014, 11:36:57 am »

Hmmm one of my favorite bands is playing in Tulsa on May 2nd....
Logged

Roger Talkov

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
Re: Who rents Protools HD systems?
« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2014, 11:53:18 am »

Jim Flynn Rentals in NYC as well.  888 Jim-Flyn
Logged

Justice C. Bigler

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2263
  • Somewhere between the Atlantic and Pacific
    • My homepage
Re: Who rents Protools HD systems?
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2014, 09:02:44 pm »


Well...the job fell through. For me anyway. It was a two day job and I was already busy on Sunday anyway. Oh well.


Actually, if I had my own system ready to go, I probably could have gotten the gig.



Hmmm one of my favorite bands is playing in Tulsa on May 2nd....


What band is that? I can guarantee I won't be working that show, unless your favorite band happens to be a opera company.  :o
Logged
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com
Head Audio/A1 Blue Man Group: Speechless tour

Tommy Peel

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1454
  • Longview, Texas
    • Facebook Profile
Re: Who rents Protools HD systems?
« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2014, 09:57:31 pm »

What band is that? I can guarantee I won't be working that show, unless your favorite band happens to be a opera company.  :o
Lol, it's not opera. The band Needtobreathe is in Tulsa that night. Check them out on YouTube if you haven't heard them. They're amazing live. If they weren't going to be in Austin later this year I'd probably be coming to the Tulsa show. :-)

Sent from my Nexus 4 running Purity + HellsCore b46-t4 using Tapatalk Pro

Logged

Samuel Rees

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1878
  • Washington, D.C.
Re: Who rents Protools HD systems?
« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2014, 10:53:42 pm »


Lol, it's not opera. The band Needtobreathe is in Tulsa that night. Check them out on YouTube if you haven't heard them. They're amazing live. If they weren't going to be in Austin later this year I'd probably be coming to the Tulsa show. :-)

Sent from my Nexus 4 running Purity + HellsCore b46-t4 using Tapatalk Pro

I'm a big fan of Needtobreathe. Have you listened to the new record? I have not had a chance to yet...
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Who rents Protools HD systems?
« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2014, 10:53:42 pm »


Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.055 seconds with 22 queries.