ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5   Go Down

Author Topic: Digital Mixers  (Read 23735 times)

Chuck Simon

• Pittsburgh, Pa.
Re: Posting Rules
« Reply #30 on: February 12, 2014, 05:47:25 PM »

An "iPad interface" is as reliable as the router that connects it to the mixer.   I've had no problems with wireless connectivity with my X32, X32 Core, or X32 Rack.

Agreed.  I have been using an iPad with my Presonus SL for almost two years.  100% reliable so far!  I started out with Belkin router which was great, but switched to an Apple Airport Express because it is smaller, no wall wart and works as well if not better.

Bill Schnake

• Schnake Sound
« Reply #31 on: February 13, 2014, 07:38:46 AM »

thanks... does anyone know how reliable the ipad interface is?

We have been using the iPad interface with the X32 for over a year without a single drop out.  We started with the Lynksys E3000 routers and have moved to the Apple Airport Express so that we can also stream music from the iPad to the router for breaks and background.  We have done over 140 jobs last year with the iPad interface and no problems.

If you are going iPad go X32 rack for scaleability down the road.

Bill  :)
Bill Schnake

217.670.1328    Office
217.553.2278    Cell
Schnake Sound, Inc

Experience, Expertise, Professionalism and Reliability

Steve Oldridge

« Reply #32 on: February 13, 2014, 12:46:58 PM »

We have been using the iPad interface with the X32 for over a year without a single drop out.  We started with the Lynksys E3000 routers and have moved to the Apple Airport Express so that we can also stream music from the iPad to the router for breaks and background.  We have done over 140 jobs last year with the iPad interface and no problems.

If you are going iPad go X32 rack for scaleability down the road.

Bill  :)