ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Newbie question about Sennheiser Antenna combiner  (Read 4954 times)

Airton Pereira

• The Knutz
Newbie question about Sennheiser Antenna combiner
« on: February 03, 2014, 07:28:05 PM »

I'm just getting started on this wireless world and I use 5 Sennheiser wireless in ear systems and 2 wireless mic systems. I saw the Sennheiser Antenna Combiner and I really liked it cause it can transmit power up to 4 systems through the BNC cables, saving a lot of outlets. But what else a Combiner does? Lets say I run monitors from stage left and want to increase in ear levels in stage right. Could I get this combiner connected to one of those UHF giant antennas to this job? I mean, it combines 4 signals into one antenna, but are the signals kept individual or are they really mixed into one signal?
What about the antenna splitter? Could the FOH enginner get these signals from the stage and split them into the mic receivers?
Sorry if it's a dumb question
Drummer and Sound Engineer for The Knutz.

Pete Erskine

• Best Audio
Re: Newbie question about Sennheiser Antenna combiner
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2014, 07:41:08 PM »

I'm just getting started on this wireless world and I use 5 Sennheiser wireless in ear systems and 2 wireless mic systems. I saw the Sennheiser Antenna Combiner and I really liked it cause it can transmit power up to 4 systems through the BNC cables, saving a lot of outlets. But what else a Combiner does? Lets say I run monitors from stage left and want to increase in ear levels in stage right. Could I get this combiner connected to one of those UHF giant antennas to this job? I mean, it combines 4 signals into one antenna, but are the signals kept individual or are they really mixed into one signal?