ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: Too isolated ground  (Read 21342 times)

Jeff Bankston

Re: Too isolated ground
« Reply #30 on: April 30, 2014, 09:13:09 PM »

Jeff, I'll take your word for it that your electrical work is top notch-and I assume you put far more effort into your electrical classes than you did English.  I have been an industrial electrician for 16 years-much of it in the same factory.  It can be really humbling when you go back to a job you did 5 years earlier and realize that you did something that you now understand was really, really silly-been there before.  I have been a licensed master electrician and contractor for 12 years(fairly and honestly passed the Experior journeyman and master exams with 94% or better on the first try)-and I still have a lot to learn in the electrical world. (By the way master electrician=one that can draw the plans.)  I always try to find continuing ed classes that not only meet relicensing requirements but also challenge me to learn more.