ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Help Inserting GEQ on Bus on DM2000 V2  (Read 6014 times)

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6522
  • Audio Plumber
Re: Help Inserting GEQ on Bus on DM2000 V2
« Reply #10 on: September 24, 2013, 12:49:59 pm »

Andy,
Wow. That looks like a solid answer. Thank you. Bummer!

Adam

IIRC the DM2k has RCA SPDIF in and out. Route the bus (or 2) out out the 2Tr digital, and return it from the 2Tr digital. connect the 2 RCA connectors with a short RCA cable. That gives you a physical output and input to get the graphic eq in the circuit.

Mac
Logged

Riley Casey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1335
Re: Help Inserting GEQ on Bus on DM2000 V2
« Reply #11 on: September 24, 2013, 01:12:51 pm »

Thus my asking if you had actually tried to test this from the buss out to a speaker.  That would have had the graphic active.

Andy,
Wow. That looks like a solid answer. Thank you. Bummer!

Adam

kristianjohnsen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1063
  • Lillehammer, Norway
    • Lillehammer Lyd og Lys
Re: Help Inserting GEQ on Bus on DM2000 V2
« Reply #12 on: September 24, 2013, 06:15:35 pm »

Thus my asking if you had actually tried to test this from the buss out to a speaker.  That would have had the graphic active.

Having struggeled with a DM 2000 doing just this, this past weekend, I can confirm that inserting graphics on mix buses that are in turn just feeding the LR internally in the mixer, does nothing to the audio, even if you're seeing it happen on the screen.

For my situation it was a pain because I wanted to EQ the mix buses with graphics.

But if I was using the buses to mix AND simulatneously feeding the stems to emote speakers, orsimialr, as well, it would have been cool to have a separate "system" EQ for each bus output!
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Help Inserting GEQ on Bus on DM2000 V2
« Reply #12 on: September 24, 2013, 06:15:35 pm »


Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.066 seconds with 20 queries.