ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] 12 13   Go Down

Author Topic: X32 Failure an Hour Before Wedding Job  (Read 67166 times)

Tom Bourke

• http://www.cwalv.com
Re: X32 Failure an Hour Before Wedding Job
« Reply #100 on: August 29, 2013, 10:17:31 PM »

I've been mixing live sound without physical faders for a couple years now.

SAC >>

A friend and I were seriously looking at building an SAC rig recently.  It may still be on the table but reading the official and non-official forums gave me a bad feeling about it.  I am sure it works but it is NOT flexible as far as user interface.  No new features or configuration options for the last several years.  And it is not keeping up with modern OS.  I think SAC was WAY ahead of it's time.  But the attitude of the creator/programmer is a little to hostile if you need it to work some thing other than HIS way. 
I have a mild form of Dyslexia that affects my ability to spell.  I do use spell checking to help but it does not always work.  My form of Dyslexia does not affect my reading.  Dyslexics of the world untie! <a href="http://www.cwalv.com" target="_blank">http://www.cwalv.com</a>

Lyon Walter

• Weddinspire
« Reply #101 on: August 30, 2013, 05:31:06 AM »

They solved that with the first iPhone!  Behold... http://4iconcepts.com/invisible-keypad

I actually bought them years ago - they made an excellent pocket lint trap!

Touch is good as according to recent scenario

Ed Lohr

• Live Wire Sound Systems
« Reply #102 on: August 30, 2013, 07:46:07 AM »

Ed,
That's a nice SAC rig.  Is that a shure UC series wireless I spot in the CPU rack?  Is it just a wireless or does it serve some other purpose being with the CPU?

Thank you Cailen! The Shure is used as a talkback/utility/spare.
« Last Edit: August 30, 2013, 08:21:25 AM by Ed Lohr »

Ed Lohr

• Live Wire Sound Systems
« Reply #103 on: August 30, 2013, 08:21:03 AM »