ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!  (Read 2545 times)

Ivan Feder

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 118
  • Paris, France
Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« on: June 26, 2013, 05:50:58 am »

Logged

Geoff Doane

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 838
  • Halifax, NS
Re: Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2013, 08:42:23 pm »

Lots of new goodies( GEQ, comps, gates etc..)

OK, I haven't actually connected to the console yet, but where did you find the GEQs?  It wasn't too hard to figure out the dynamics and output port delays, but I don't see any way to edit stuff in the racks.

GTD
Logged

Luke Geis

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1971
    • Owner of Endever Music Production's
Re: Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2013, 09:28:37 pm »

The new app is nice!! You can toggle through the EQ, dynamics and pan with the little button located in the upper left corner of the main mix window. You will see that it currently shows either EQ, dyn, ETC...... The output section is nice as well it will be nice to able to adjust delay remotely to fine tune. Also added was the ability to engage/disengage phantom power. The only downside is that it has a prompt that asks if your sure every time you desire to turn one on or off. Stability of the app seems the same and they did change the look of it a little bit.
Logged
I don't understand how you can't hear yourself

Steve Simmons

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
  • Fort Worth, Texas
Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2013, 09:30:02 pm »

When you have a GEQ assigned, there will be a green dot and a blue dot under the PEQ. You can swipe between the PEQ and GEQ.
Logged

boburtz

  • SR Forums
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 280
  • San Francisco Bay Area
    • SoundWizard Productions
Re: Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2013, 10:11:06 pm »

http://www.yamahaproaudio.com/global/en/products/peripherals/applications/clstagemix/


Lots of new goodies( GEQ, comps, gates etc..)
Dynamics control is going to make the LS9 a little bit more fun. No more arrow buttons moving the cursor around!
Logged

Matt Vivlamore

  • Lab Lounge
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 416
    • https://www.facebook.com/MeerkatSound/
Re: Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2013, 08:44:04 pm »

I'm happy!  Can't wait till the first gig happens.
Logged

Geoff Doane

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 838
  • Halifax, NS
Re: Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2013, 10:08:31 pm »

When you have a GEQ assigned, there will be a green dot and a blue dot under the PEQ. You can swipe between the PEQ and GEQ.

Got it, thanks!  I was wondering about those dots.

The next question is, "What happened to the StageMix icon on the desktop?"  It was there with the previous version, but now it's just a grey square. If that's the only bug though, I'll be perfectly happy.  :)

GTD
Logged

Andrew Makinson

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 96
Re: Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2013, 11:21:47 pm »

Got it, thanks!  I was wondering about those dots.

The next question is, "What happened to the StageMix icon on the desktop?"  It was there with the previous version, but now it's just a grey square. If that's the only bug though, I'll be perfectly happy.  :)

GTD

My Icons didn't change for V4 of CL or M7 StageMix.  I've been connected to my CL5 for quite a few hours already will no bugs.
Logged
--
Andrew Makinson
Grace Covenant Church
Chantilly, VA

Matt Vivlamore

  • Lab Lounge
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 416
    • https://www.facebook.com/MeerkatSound/
Re: Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2013, 10:01:30 am »

Got it, thanks!  I was wondering about those dots.

The next question is, "What happened to the StageMix icon on the desktop?"  It was there with the previous version, but now it's just a grey square. If that's the only bug though, I'll be perfectly happy.  :)

GTD

My button changed, there was a little V4 instead of the V3... its the same shade of color.

As for the button being gray, try doing a complete/hard reboot.  (hold down the Power + Home buttons).
Logged

Kirby Yarbrough

  • SR Forums
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 474
  • Reston, Virginia
Re: Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« Reply #9 on: June 29, 2013, 01:24:18 pm »

Lots of new goodies( GEQ, comps, gates etc..)

Very nice having remote access to the all the input and output dynamics, including the top of channel display showing gate operation and gain reduction.
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Yamaha stagemix 4.01 is out!
« Reply #9 on: June 29, 2013, 01:24:18 pm »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.085 seconds with 22 queries.