ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hazer Purchase Suggestion - Urgent!  (Read 11779 times)

Rufus G. Crowder

Hazer Purchase Suggestion - Urgent!
« on: April 26, 2013, 05:09:55 PM »

I will be purchasing a hazer right away and need feedback on following choices:

La Maitre Neutron XS
La Maitre MVS
Ultratech Radiance

It will be in a medium church auditorium environment.

I also would like recommendations on a dealer to purchase it from.  I am ready to order right away!

Josh Daws

Re: Hazer Purchase Suggestion - Urgent!
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2013, 03:23:00 AM »

La Maitre Neutron XS
La Maitre MVS
Ultratech Radiance

I also would like recommendations on a dealer to purchase it from.  I am ready to order right away!

the mvs i have had no experience with....the neutrons are known for clogging (the way the heating tube is designed), the radiance i rely on all the time, and i haven't killed one, and super efficient on fluid

Brian Levy

• Levy Productions
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2013, 06:16:55 AM »

i have a neutron xs.  i wish i bought a radiance... the cleaning cycle and lack of any control besides on and off are extremely annoying.  the haze is great though, same juice for both the neutron and radiance.  get the radiance...

Steven Leonard

• Sands Productions
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2013, 11:05:03 PM »

La Maitre Neutron XS
La Maitre MVS
Ultratech Radiance

Go with the Ultratech Radiance. The Neutron is supposed to be Le Maitre current Radiance equivalent but really isn't up to par IMO.

Thomas Bishop

« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2013, 11:22:14 AM »