ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Weight Room Infrared Setup Question  (Read 8010 times)

John Notestine

Weight Room Infrared Setup Question
« on: December 07, 2012, 12:56:56 AM »

Hi, I am new to Prosoundweb and need some help.

I have installed several LCD TV's in our schools weight room.  I am using an IOGear Wireless HDKit to transmit the signals from the source (a computer) to the LCD's-http://www.iogear.com/product/GW3DHDKIT/  Everything works great-now I want to add better options for sound than what the TV's emit.  Ideally, I would like students to be able to plugin to receivers when using our treadmills.

I have access to an infrared system I think should work out well.

The system consists of a Williams Sound Mod 232 Modulator, one or several WIR TX9 Emitters, and several RX 12-4 Wireless Receivers.  Page 8 of this document shows the system:

http://www.fullcompass.com/common/files/7217-williams%20WIRSYS1cat.pdf

I would install the emitter (or multiple emitters) above the TV's, the Mod 232 can be hidden behind a TV. 

What is the best way to connect the LCD's to the Mod 232?  Do I want to use both Channel A & B for stereo mode?  Would unbalanced RCA out of the TV to 1/4" TRS in to the Mod 232 be the best option?  Would this cable work: http://www.fullcompass.com/product/411625.html?utm_source=googleps&utm_medium=shopping&utm_campaign=googleps&gclid=COKU6c6ih7QCFQmCQgodvicAKw

Also, how many Receivers can run off this system? 

Thanks!

Lee Douglas

• 47.662615, -116.756954
Re: Weight Room Infrared Setup Question
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2012, 05:53:01 AM »