ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Yorkville TX4  (Read 4065 times)

Lars Petter Dahl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
    • Scenelyd
Yorkville TX4
« on: September 28, 2012, 07:38:53 am »

Hi
Anyone who may help with DSP-settings for TX4 - for use without the original Yorkie processor?
Logged
LP Dahl

Tim Perry

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1251
  • Utica-Rome NY
Re: Yorkville TX4
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2012, 08:31:33 am »

Hi
Anyone who may help with DSP-settings for TX4 - for use without the original Yorkie processor?

Go here http://www.yorkville.com/products.asp?type=29&cat=1&id=3

Then click the link to processor settings.

Study the chart.
Logged

Lars Petter Dahl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
    • Scenelyd
Re: Yorkville TX4
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2012, 09:59:26 am »

Go here http://www.yorkville.com/products.asp?type=29&cat=1&id=3

Then click the link to processor settings.

Study the chart.

Thanks!
Only me who find the cr.over-setting a little strange? Hi cut in the lo-band is LR24 770, and lo cut in the hi-band is LR24 1100, quite a big gap, or?
Logged
LP Dahl

Mike Monte

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 461
    • My website
Re: Yorkville TX4
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2012, 06:08:12 pm »

Go here http://www.yorkville.com/products.asp?type=29&cat=1&id=3

Then click the link to processor settings.

Study the chart.
I have a Driverack 260 in my inventory that I planned on using but.....
I purchased a (used) TX4P processor for $80.00 from a Craigslist ad in Orlando..recently removed from an install.....my purchase happened to coincide with my family vaca to SeaWorld, Orlando (much to my wife's shigrinn...lol)...  The seller dropped off the unit at the hotel front desk....... and I just "happened" to have extra space in my suitcase.....just by chance.....
and....I'm still married!!

My point: yorkville processors do appear at times on craigslist....  my timeline on acquiring a used yorkville rig was: tx4 processor first, tx4 cabs second.
I use four TX4 cabs with a tx4p processor in one of my rigs.  The appropriate processor's "sense cable" system works quite well.....totally seamless and the unit's design protects my cabs.

You can probably make out ok with another processor.......but keep your eyes open on the used market for the proper tool for the job.

Mike M
Logged

Tim Perry

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1251
  • Utica-Rome NY
Re: Yorkville TX4
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2012, 03:28:51 pm »

Thanks!
Only me who find the cr.over-setting a little strange? Hi cut in the lo-band is LR24 770, and lo cut in the hi-band is LR24 1100, quite a big gap, or?

I would like to change my suggestion to: contact Yorkville customer support.



Logged

Lars Petter Dahl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
    • Scenelyd
Yorkville TX4
« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2012, 01:10:31 pm »

In my opinion, the Yorkie speakers are so much better than the Yorkie customerservice...
Never received any answer on mail sent to the contact address  found on their web-page...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Logged
LP Dahl

Mike Monte

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 461
    • My website
Re: Yorkville TX4
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2012, 07:38:56 pm »

In my opinion, the Yorkie speakers are so much better than the Yorkie customerservice...
Never received any answer on mail sent to the contact address  found on their web-page...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Call Yorkville in Niagra Falls and have them transfer your call to the plant in Toronto.
The person to talk to at the plant is: Guy    He's the guru up there.

Mike M
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Yorkville TX4
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2012, 07:38:56 pm »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.112 seconds with 22 queries.