ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 ... 32 33 [34] 35   Go Down

Author Topic: Midas Pro Series Console Questions  (Read 223198 times)

Keith Farmer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #330 on: October 29, 2013, 03:48:47 AM »

That certainly how a Pro2 works never used a Pro1 but I expect its the same.

Great, I will check it out next time i have the chance, this is still a two stage operation but at least it will give a better clarification that the mix you are listening to, is the one you are about to adjust. just need to get into the flow of select mix solo master, and repeat......
Logged

peter dakin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 210
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #331 on: October 29, 2013, 12:35:42 PM »

anyone know where you can find the lovely glow in the dark keyboards, shipped with the Pro series?
A friends decided to smash itself, in transit! Bounced out of tray insert, then tray must have slid and mashed it up a little.
Logged

David Jameson

  • SR Forums
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 96
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #332 on: October 29, 2013, 03:53:47 PM »

Not sure about the size....but this is as close as I could find.

http://www.amazon.com/Acrylic-Illuminated-Backlit-Computer-Keyboard/dp/B00749OLBO

Good luck.
Logged
Jameson Productions
Anderson, SC 29625
jameson_prod at bellsouth.net

Tim Padrick

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 924
  • Indianapolis
    • T.P. Audio
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #333 on: November 02, 2013, 12:55:11 AM »

The tray foam is a perfect fit to the keyboard, and the keyboard would seem to be unique. I got the numbers off of one but came up dry.  Try Starin.  If no joy, try Midas service.
Logged

peter dakin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 210
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #334 on: November 04, 2013, 04:25:50 AM »

The tray foam is a perfect fit to the keyboard, and the keyboard would seem to be unique. I got the numbers off of one but came up dry.  Try Starin.  If no joy, try Midas service.
Yeah that's exactly what I turned up and recommended. Seems to be a unique build perhaps just for Midas, or a end of line product.
Logged

peter dakin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 210
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #335 on: November 07, 2013, 05:07:45 AM »

Hows ver. G2.3 sitting with everyone? Been out a while now and not seen any revisions so is it as stable as 2.05?
Logged

David Jameson

  • SR Forums
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 96
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #336 on: November 07, 2013, 07:11:01 AM »

Hows ver. G2.3 sitting with everyone? Been out a while now and not seen any revisions so is it as stable as 2.05?

Posted here yesterday asking the same question and my post was moved/deleted for some reason.  I just happened to see that the update was posted and haven't been able to find any info on what is new or any of the fixes.

May bite the bullet and update this weekend.

Any info would be great!!
Logged
Jameson Productions
Anderson, SC 29625
jameson_prod at bellsouth.net

Peter Morris

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1378
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #337 on: November 07, 2013, 07:44:53 AM »

Posted here yesterday asking the same question and my post was moved/deleted for some reason.  I just happened to see that the update was posted and haven't been able to find any info on what is new or any of the fixes.

May bite the bullet and update this weekend.

Any info would be great!!

AFAIK 2.3 is the same as 2.2 but with a few minor bug fixes.
Logged

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7060
  • Audio Plumber
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #338 on: November 07, 2013, 11:05:36 AM »

Posted here yesterday asking the same question and my post was moved/deleted for some reason.  I just happened to see that the update was posted and haven't been able to find any info on what is new or any of the fixes.

May bite the bullet and update this weekend.

Any info would be great!!

Your post was moved to its own thread because just stringing question after question onto a very long thread is not helpful. For a new question start a new topic.

Mac
Logged

David Jameson

  • SR Forums
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 96
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #339 on: November 07, 2013, 01:16:28 PM »

Your post was moved to its own thread because just stringing question after question onto a very long thread is not helpful. For a new question start a new topic.

Mac

I wasn't complaining...just found it odd that after 34 pages of questions, my question was the particular question that didn't belong.

Thanks.
Logged
Jameson Productions
Anderson, SC 29625
jameson_prod at bellsouth.net

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #339 on: November 07, 2013, 01:16:28 PM »


Pages: 1 ... 32 33 [34] 35   Go Up
 



Site Hosted By Ashdown Technologies, Inc.

Page created in 0.088 seconds with 23 queries.