ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 35   Go Down

Author Topic: Midas Pro Series Console Questions  (Read 226450 times)

Ryan O John

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 139
    • ryanojohn.com
Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« on: September 24, 2012, 07:36:20 PM »

1: Is there any way to link solos on Stereo Auxes?  I'm mixing IEMs from a Pro2, and in order to both hear and see the flipped faders, I have to hit solo on BOTH auxes (one of each side of the stereo), and hit select under it. 

2: Is there any way to link solos on Stereo Channels?  iPod playback even with channels linked solo up separately, left and right, I'd like to have them both come up together.

3: Is there any way to darken the screen?

I'm sure I have other questions... Just can't think of them yet...
Logged
Ryan John
Product Manager | Avid Live Sound

Brian Wynn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 205
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2012, 08:04:37 PM »


1: Is there any way to link solos on Stereo Auxes?  I'm mixing IEMs from a Pro2, and in order to both hear and see the flipped faders, I have to hit solo on BOTH auxes (one of each side of the stereo), and hit select under it. 
Select your aux to the left of the pair you want to be linked. Hit config for that channel and next to the link button you will see link opt then select solo.  This will link the solo's together for that pair of channels.

2: Is there any way to link solos on Stereo Channels?  iPod playback even with channels linked solo up separately, left and right, I'd like to have them both come up together.
Same way you link aux's (look above)

3: Is there any way to darken the screen?
Go to preferences then to the user tab and you will see up and down arrows in the upper right corner that say screen brightness.  This is scoped to save on a per scene basis.

I'm sure I have other questions... Just can't think of them yet...
Logged

John durisko

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 110
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2012, 09:37:30 PM »

1: Is there any way to link solos on Stereo Auxes?  I'm mixing IEMs from a Pro2, and in order to both hear and see the flipped faders, I have to hit solo on BOTH auxes (one of each side of the stereo), and hit select under it. 

2: Is there any way to link solos on Stereo Channels?  iPod playback even with channels linked solo up separately, left and right, I'd like to have them both come up together.

3: Is there any way to darken the screen?

I'm sure I have other questions... Just can't think of them yet...


As for linking auxes you can also go to preferences and select linking options and select your choices and apply them globally.
Logged

Ryan O John

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 139
    • ryanojohn.com
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2012, 12:52:12 AM »

I'll check that out tomorrow, thanks!



As for linking auxes you can also go to preferences and select linking options and select your choices and apply them globally.

Linking solos isn't possible in that menu... Which is why I couldn't find the above mentioned option.
Logged
Ryan John
Product Manager | Avid Live Sound

Brian Wynn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 205
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2012, 12:58:18 AM »

I'll check that out tomorrow, thanks!


Linking solos isn't possible in that menu... Which is why I couldn't find the above mentioned option.

Do you have software version 2.05R?
Logged

Ryan O John

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 139
    • ryanojohn.com
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2012, 02:54:23 AM »

Do you have software version 2.05R?

Where do you find the channel config to link solos?
Logged
Ryan John
Product Manager | Avid Live Sound

Ryan O John

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 139
    • ryanojohn.com
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2012, 02:57:11 AM »

New question: how exactly does the storing of files work?

There are show files, and scenes, but for some reason I am under the impression that the show file when saved doesn't load a scene like I usually think it would...  What's saved in a show file and what is scoped in a scene?

If I was saving multiple shows on a tour, how would you suggest doing it?
I'm not using scenes for songs yet...
Logged
Ryan John
Product Manager | Avid Live Sound

Brian Wynn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 205
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2012, 03:04:38 AM »

Where do you find the channel config to link solos?

Under link options on the "linking" tab in preferences menu.
Logged

Brian Wynn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 205
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2012, 03:09:45 AM »

New question: how exactly does the storing of files work?

There are show files, and scenes, but for some reason I am under the impression that the show file when saved doesn't load a scene like I usually think it would...  What's saved in a show file and what is scoped in a scene?

If I was saving multiple shows on a tour, how would you suggest doing it?
I'm not using scenes for songs yet...

This is something I think Midas needs to change.  You must save at least one scene in every show file.  If you save just scenes for each band in a single show file then you can jump from one band to the next by hitting next or last buttons.  It will change with out warning.  So scenes are really made for a song by song setup.  If you want to save band by band then you must create a show file and again at least one scene with in that show file. 

Midas should make it so that you can save scene by scene with a option to confirm scene changes.

BW
Logged

Peter Morris

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1386
Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2012, 07:52:44 AM »


Does anyone know if the AUX sends can be pre fader and pre or post EQ?
As per this thread on soundforums - http://soundforums.net/product-reviews/2470-midas-pro-2-a.html

Peter
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Midas Pro Series Console Questions
« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2012, 07:52:44 AM »


Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 35   Go Up
 



Site Hosted By Ashdown Technologies, Inc.

Page created in 0.059 seconds with 24 queries.