ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Why people usually do not use the d&b Q10 as downfill for Q1 ?  (Read 4198 times)

Zeno Yeung

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11

Why people usually do not use the d&b Q10 as downfill for Q1 ?
d&b did not put this option in their Arraycalc software, only Q7 and Q1, why?
Seems I cannot find a clear answer in the official website....Thanks a lot!
Logged

brian maddox

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2230
  • HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
Re: Why people usually do not use the d&b Q10 as downfill for Q1 ?
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2012, 11:56:02 pm »

Why people usually do not use the d&b Q10 as downfill for Q1 ?
d&b did not put this option in their Arraycalc software, only Q7 and Q1, why?
Seems I cannot find a clear answer in the official website....Thanks a lot!

they didn't put it in the ArrayCalc because they don't want you to use it.  the pattern of the Q10 [110 x 40] just doesn't match up well with the 75 degree width of the Q line array rig.  the 75 x 40 of the Q7 works just fine.

all that being said, i've done this many times with fairly decent results.  i'm sure it would have measured poorly, and i'm certainly not saying that the guys at d&b don't know what they're doing.  but if the Q10 is the only box you've got to use, it'll work.  although it's better if the overlap between the Q1's and the Q10's doesn't hit any 'money seats'...  :)
Logged
"It feels wrong to be in the audience.  And it's too peopley!" - Steve Smith

brian maddox
bdmaudio@gmail.com

'...do not trifle with the affairs of dragons...

       ....for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup...'

Dave Dermont

  • Forum Moderator
  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 365
  • From The Great Pocono Northeast
Re: Why people usually do not use the d&b Q10 as downfill for Q1 ?
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2012, 01:10:26 am »

Why people usually do not use the d&b Q10 as downfill for Q1 ?
d&b did not put this option in their Arraycalc software, only Q7 and Q1, why?
Seems I cannot find a clear answer in the official website....Thanks a lot!

Please go to your profile and change the "Name" field to your real first and last name as required by the posting rules clearly displayed in the header at the top of the section, and in the Site Rules and Suggestions in the Forum Announcements section, and on the registration page when you registered.
Logged
Dave Dermont

Warning: Dates on calendar may be closer than they appear

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: Why people usually do not use the d&b Q10 as downfill for Q1 ?
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2012, 01:10:26 am »


Pages: [1]   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.142 seconds with 22 queries.