ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: SC48 repair  (Read 7487 times)

Rob Spence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3458
  • Boston Metro North/West
    • Lynx Audio Services
Re: SC48 repair
« Reply #10 on: July 17, 2012, 02:36:21 pm »

One of my SC48 displays this message " This system has measured a voltage out of specifications" "
" Your system might need to be serviced"
Do i need to take it in for check up?
It's been like that for a year, how serious is that message.
thanks
Robert

A year? Seriously?

Have you called them? Why ask us? Come on, they don't bite :-)
Logged
rob at lynxaudioservices dot com

Dealer for: AKG, Allen & Heath, Ashley, Astatic, Audix, Blue Microphones, CAD, Chauvet, Community, Countryman, Crown, DBX, Electro-Voice, FBT, Furman, Heil, Horizon, Intellistage, JBL, Lab Gruppen, Mid Atlantic, On Stage Stands, Pelican, Peterson Tuners, Presonus, ProCo, QSC, Radial, RCF, Sennheiser, Shure, SKB, Soundcraft, TC Electronics, Telex, Whirlwind and others

Greg_Cameron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 668
    • Cameron Pro Audio
Re: SC48 repair
« Reply #11 on: July 17, 2012, 02:39:08 pm »

One of my SC48 displays this message " This system has measured a voltage out of specifications" "
" Your system might need to be serviced"
Do i need to take it in for check up?
It's been like that for a year, how serious is that message.

Post this on the DUC which is moderated by Sheldon Radford, Venue guru. There is also a lot of traffic by seasoned users there.

http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25
Logged
"Procrastinators of the world - contemplate uniting!"

Cameron Pro Audio

g'bye, Dick Rees

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7424
  • Duluth
Re: SC48 repair
« Reply #12 on: July 17, 2012, 02:46:15 pm »

One of my SC48 displays this message " This system has measured a voltage out of specifications" "
" Your system might need to be serviced"
Do i need to take it in for check up?
It's been like that for a year, how serious is that message.
thanks
Robert

I can diagnose the problem from here:

Loose nut behind the wheel (as my mechanic says)........
Logged
Pay no attention to the man behind the curtain...

Sheldon Radford

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32
    • Avid VENEU Home Page
Re: SC48 repair
« Reply #13 on: July 18, 2012, 12:45:31 am »

Hi Robert,
One of my SC48 displays this message " This system has measured a voltage out of specifications" "
" Your system might need to be serviced"
Do i need to take it in for check up?
It's been like that for a year, how serious is that message.
thanks
Robert

This requires immediate attention. An out of spec voltage rail can easily become a show stopper. Please call your local reseller or the emergency support line (650-731-6111) to diagnose this further and get it resolved.

As shown in the image you can click on the "Show Hardware Monitor" to see a report of all voltage rails. Any rail out of spec will be identified on that screen.

Sheldon Radford
Avid
Logged

ProSoundWeb Community

Re: SC48 repair
« Reply #13 on: July 18, 2012, 12:45:31 am »


Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 



Page created in 0.047 seconds with 22 queries.