ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Laptop DI Box - Which one are you using?  (Read 37299 times)

Justice C. Bigler

• SR Forums
  • Somewhere between the Atlantic and Pacific
    • My homepage
Re: Laptop DI Box - Which one are you using?
« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2012, 04:00:21 pm »

Their name is pretty much un-googlable (as is Duck's Echo Sound).

Duck's Echo Sound first result at the top of my Google Search.

Black Dog is the name of a line of audio interfaces being developed by Andy at Duck's Echo Sound.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2012, 04:07:08 pm by Justice C. Bigler »
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com
Head Audio/A1 Blue Man Group North American Tour

Jordan Wolf

« Reply #21 on: March 22, 2012, 04:11:47 pm »

I find the fader and input gain control sufficient.

Mac
+1

My day job is in corpy world.  If I'm expected to have some semblance of control over the show's goings on, I need to take certain variables out of the control of the presenters.  Knobs like that are a variable that I want under my control, not theirs.  I guess one could make the same case for pad switches, etc., too.

I'll just keep hiding the box and only give them the interface cable...  ::)
« Last Edit: March 22, 2012, 04:13:25 pm by Jordan Wolf »
Jordan Wolf
<><

"We want our sound to go into the soul of the audience, and see if it can awaken some little thing in their minds... Cause there are so many sleeping people." - Jimi Hendrix

g'bye, Dick Rees

• Duluth
« Reply #22 on: March 22, 2012, 04:15:18 pm »

+1

My day job is in corpy world.  If I'm expected to have some semblance of control over the show's goings on, I need to take certain variables out of the control of the presenters.  Knobs like that are a variable that I want under my control, not theirs.  I guess one could make the same case for pad switches, etc., too.