ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: EV X-Sub or Danley TH115  (Read 22212 times)

Nick Pires

• Portland, ME
Re: EV X-Sub or Danley TH115
« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2012, 10:27:28 AM »

Ok, I have NO personal experience w/ Danley  TH115's but I heard a stack of QRX 218's
There are definitely too many X's in EV's line up.
 I was refering to the "X-Sub" (dual 18" front loaded) which is the companion sub to their X-Line and XLC series line array systems. Not to be confused with the QRX sub, Live X sub, Tour X sub, any of the XI subs, any of the SX/SXA subs, the XDS or the XB.
I've found EV to have some really great products, but there are enough less than impressive boxes in their line up for me to ask for others' personal experiences.
I'm not who I would be, if I wasn't who I am.

Nick Pires

• Portland, ME
« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2012, 01:35:39 PM »

If you are looking for some serious low frequency extension, consider giving the TH221 a listen.
The 221 does look impressive, but at 5x the weight, 2x the size and 4x the price, it probably isn't a good fit right now. Of course that doesn't mean I wouldn't want to hear it :D.

chuck clark

« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2012, 06:39:40 AM »

A good question to ask at this point would be, do you need to "fly" the subs?
 The QRX has fly track hardware while the X sub/F has the heavy duty line array flyware built into the box which makes it 50 lbs. heavier and significantly more expensive.
Chuck

Nick Pires

• Portland, ME
« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2012, 09:43:56 AM »

A good question to ask at this point would be, do you need to "fly" the subs?
No.