ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Wireless DMX  (Read 7799 times)

Scott Hofmann

Wireless DMX
« on: February 03, 2012, 04:29:25 PM »

Trying to decide on an inexpensive wireless DMX system. Anyone had good or bad experiences with any of the following: Chauvet D-FI Plus, Blizzard LightCaster or wiCicle, or similar AMDJ units?
Scott Hofmann

DanGlass

Re: Wireless DMX
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2012, 08:50:39 PM »

I have been using the SIRS-e wireless DMX for almost two years now without a single issue.  They sell their own "Wireless DMX Pro" system, 2.4GHZ and it has been working flawlessly.  I have used it in small to large banquet rooms, large clubs, and even in arenas and never even experienced any hesitation.  They sell a pair (one to send and one to recieve) for around $350.00.  granted they are bigger than the ones you asked about but they work perfect.

Steve (Stevie Ray) Kalbach

• Steve Kalbach
    • Stevie Ray Entertainment
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2012, 12:06:59 AM »

I have been using the SIRS-e wireless DMX for almost two years now without a single issue.  They sell their own "Wireless DMX Pro" system, 2.4GHZ and it has been working flawlessly.  I have used it in small to large banquet rooms, large clubs, and even in arenas and never even experienced any hesitation.  They sell a pair (one to send and one to recieve) for around $350.00.  granted they are bigger than the ones you asked about but they work perfect.

I have used and love the Lightcaster/Wicicle combo for the past year.  If you plan on purchasing battery operated pucks in the future, They power the Wicicles without the need for an external power supply.
Stephen (Stevie Ray) Kalbach
Owner Stevie Ray Entertainment
http://www.stevierayentertainment.com

Scott Hofmann

« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2012, 12:38:36 AM »