ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Behringer cx-2310 Crossover  (Read 5774 times)

Johan Carcamo

Behringer cx-2310 Crossover
« on: August 12, 2013, 12:18:44 PM »

Hello i am a newbie in sound.I have an issue with the cx2310 .I have two B212XL speakers and I am not getting a good sound out of these speakers.The problem that I am having is that no los frequencies are getting to these speaker at all,I have a Behringer vp1800s sub and i shut down this sub to see if these speakers receive low frequencies ,but no ,and the sound they are receiving is not good.The way I am connecting is as follow:
from a pre-amp I have a rca out to xlr connector ,this connector is going to the input of the crossover .The high out (which is xlr to xlr )is going to a power amp and then to the speakers.I have tested the speakers without going to this crossover and the sound is good.I have also tested the rca to xlr connector and the xlr to xlr connector and both are fine!.
I also noticed I can't use the 2 stereo config,I dont know why I only can use the mono config.I will appreciate all your help.

g'bye, Dick Rees

• Duluth
Re: Behringer cx-2310 Crossover
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2013, 12:34:30 PM »

Hello i am a newbie in sound.I have an issue with the cx2310 .I have two B212XL speakers and I am not getting a good sound out of these speakers.The problem that I am having is that no los frequencies are getting to these speaker at all,I have a Behringer vp1800s sub and i shut down this sub to see if these speakers receive low frequencies ,but no ,and the sound they are receiving is not good.The way I am connecting is as follow: