ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: How to supply enough AC power  (Read 13798 times)

Matt Craft

How to supply enough AC power
« on: November 16, 2011, 06:56:53 PM »

Hey guys! Before I get to far into this let me go ahead and warn you that while I've done "small" live sound all my life I'm really a newb when it comes to some of this larger stuff. I have ordered a small Mackie rig consisting of 4 HDA's and 4 HD1801's which will hopefully get here soon. I'm really concerned with the power issue. How do I go about making sure that I will get enough power to the stage? Mackie support recommends that I have four 20 amp circuits on stage, just to run. 3 for the mains and the 4th for powered monitors, lights and any misc. Then a separate circuit at the sound booth. This sounds like alot of power not even saying will anywhere have that much dedicated power on stage? Thank you guys for the help and if there is another thread on this leave me a link so I can read it. I couldn't find anything that would answer my question.

Mike Christy

• Southern Maine
Re: How to supply enough AC power
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2011, 08:08:11 PM »