ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bridging my amp to run a ls808  (Read 4793 times)

Steve E

Bridging my amp to run a ls808
« on: October 28, 2011, 07:58:28 PM »

Ok so i'm new to hooking up pa systems and I have some questions about bridging an amp to run my sub.  I have 2 yorkville ap800 amps.  One is hooked up in stereo for the mid/highs and the other one I want to bridge to power my ls808.  It came with a custom cord with the connector to hook into the 2 reds in the power amp, and the other end is 1/4" which plugs into the sub.  I switched the amp into bridged mode and hooked it up like this and used only 1 input into the amp since it would be mono this way and when I gave the amp a bit of volume the sub just started farting so I shut the amp down.  I tried it in stereo and mono mode just to make sure the equipment was functioning fine and it was, but it seemed to be lacking something which is why I want to bridge the amp.  Does anybody know why it doesn't work properly when I try to bridge it? 

Ivan Beaver

• Atlanta GA
Re: Bridging my amp to run a ls808
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2011, 10:14:59 PM »