ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: sound reinforcement  (Read 1850 times)

willardo c. mesa

sound reinforcement
« on: January 02, 2010, 09:27:59 AM »

to prosound forum members,
i am an electronics designer in the philippines, working in a provincial government unit. one of the less used aspect of my profession is the sound system designing. so i am seeking the opinions of the local equipment suppliers in my designs. for several times, these suppliers are specifying different ratings and quantities of equipments for a particular use. asking them on how they have arrived at such recommendations almost always never been replied. understandably because of trade secrets (or maybe they themselves do not make calculations).
in most instances, i rather not recommend suppliers with so many trade secrets being hideen from the buyer's engineers such as this writer.
to untangle some knots, im reading the audioclopedia by glen balou, yamaha sound reinf. handbook, jbl manuals, audio engineers pocket book, etc but somehow the books themselves do not reconcile.
what materials are you recommending to be read? and what engineering aids are available for the amateurs?
truly,
wmesa777
antipolo city, philippines

Brad Weber

Re: sound reinforcement
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2010, 11:18:27 AM »

Willardo,