ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Small Lounge/Bar - Two Ideas - Klipsch or Yamaha?  (Read 7272 times)

Yosi Toronto

Small Lounge/Bar - Two Ideas - Klipsch or Yamaha?
« on: September 29, 2009, 03:38:02 AM »

Hi All,

I'm a new member to this board.   I use to be a computer engineer, but decided to do a 180 and open a upscale lounge/bar in Toronto, Canada.   I'm a bit of a newbie audiophile, owned a lot of home gear.. an fell in love with the bright sound of Klipsch for my home listening setups.  

Moving forward a few years, I still love my home Klipsch speakers.  now I'm about to be the owner of a new small upscale lounge bar.  

The lounge is about 1700 sq feet.  not too large or too small..  but it about a perfect square in dimensions.   I don't want blasting music, but rather decent listening music, so ppl can still talk and hear themselves.   Rarely any dancing will take place... mostly a mingle spot, but on occasion some lound music...  and I'd like to crank it up a bit.   No live music, just WinAmp or CD.  So to keep things simple... please advise me on the PROs/CONs of the two options I was thinking of:

Option 1)  

4 x Yamaha C112, in the corners of the lounge
1 x Behringer amplifier
1 x DriveRack PA (for auto equalization - my ear sucks when it come to equalize, maybe crossover to the sub, if i use one)
Optional: 1 x Yamaha Subwoofer S118 (I think this is the matching sub)

or

Option 2)

4 x Klipsch Bookshelf RB-81, in the corners of the lounge
1 x Behringer amplifier
1 x DriveRack PA (for auto equalization - my ear sucks when it come to equalize, maybe crossover to the sub, if i use one)Optional: 1 x Klipsch Subwoofer - Note: the RB-81 seems to go down to 46hz, instead of the Yamaha that only goes to 60hz, so a sub may not be needed??

http://www.klipsch.com/na-en/products/rb-81-specifications/