ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: labsub modification  (Read 7937 times)

Ivan Beaver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9010
Re: labsub modification
« Reply #20 on: March 21, 2009, 02:57:50 pm »

When the measurements were taken, all the other cabinets (except the installed ones in the club) were moved about as far away as we could practically get them-generally the closest ones were about 30' away.

The place was small-especially for subs.
Logged
For every complicated question-there is a simple- easy to understand WRONG answer.

Can I have some more talent in the monitors--PLEASE?

Ivan Beaver
dB Audio & Video Inc.
Danley Sound Labs

Harry Sookraj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
    • http://www.bubblersound.com
Re: labsub modification
« Reply #21 on: March 21, 2009, 04:01:55 pm »

Gareth James wrote on Thu, 19 March 2009 13:42

Harry, from looking at the graph you posted and my own sim it would seem you might be able to smooth off the power distribution over the entire band by leaving one cover off and one sealed. You won't get either peak but a smoother more even response from 35hz on up. Of course this is the theory, would love it if someone could perform a test sweep to confirm this  Very Happy  Ideally on a standard LAB sub for the sake of easy comparison.


i'll give it a shot, never thought of that....of course the results will be by ear...no fancy equipment for testing
Logged
Harry Sookraj
Bubbler Sound System
"talk is cheap, bass is everything"

Gareth James

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
Re: labsub modification
« Reply #22 on: March 23, 2009, 07:34:41 am »

Cool, let me know how you get on! Smile
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]  All   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.049 seconds with 19 queries.